Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

The Yenisei River




The Yenisei River
Length: 4287 km
Area of ​​the pool: 2 580 000 km2

The Yenisei River is a river in Siberia, one of the greatest rivers in the world and Russia. Falls into Kara Sea The Arctic Ocean.

Geographical position

One of the largest rivers in the world: the length of the river from the junction of the Great Yenisei and the Small Yenisei - 3487 km, from the sources of the Small Yenisei - 4287 km, from the sources of the Great Yenisei - 4092 (4123) km. Length of the waterway: Ider - Selenga - Lake Baikal - Angara - The Yenisei is 5075 km. By the area of ​​the basin (2580 thousand km2) Yenisei takes 2 place among the rivers of Russia (after Obi) And 7 place among the rivers of the world. The Yenisei basin is characterized by a sharp asymmetry: its right-bank part is 5,6 times higher than the left-bank part.

The Yenisei River

Yenisei is the border between Western and Eastern Siberia. The left bank of the Yenisei finishes the great West Siberian plains, and the right bank represents the kingdom of the mountain taiga. From the Sayans to the Arctic Ocean, the Yenisei passes through all the climatic zones of Siberia. In its upper reaches live camels, in the lower reaches - polar bears. Actually, the Yenisei begins in the city of Kyzyl at the confluence of the Great Yenisei and the Small Yenisei. During the first 188 km, the Yenisei flows under the name of the Upper Yenisei (Ulug-Khem), within the northern side of the Tuva Basin in the west, the river is broken up into sleeves, the river bed is replete with rips, the width varies from 100 to 650 m; The depths on the tracks are four to twelve meters, on the ruts no more than one meter. From Shagonar begins Sayano-Shushenskoe reservoir, formed by the dam of Sayano-Shushenskaya HPP. Having taken the left river Khemchik, Yenisei turns north and for 290 km breaks through the mountains Of the Western Sayan And the Minusinsk hollow. After the crossing of the Sayano-Shushenskaya hydroelectric power station, a small Main reservoir begins, which ends at the Main hydroelectric station.

The Yenisei River

After the confluence of the left tributary of the Abakan River, the Krasnoyarsk Reservoir (length 360 km) begins, formed by the dam of Krasnoyarsk hydroelectric power station near the town of Divnogorsk, at the intersection of the Yenisei spurs East Sayan, The width of the valley here is five km, the riverbed is more than 500 meters. Between Krasnoyarsk and the mouth of the Angara the Yenisei valley again expands, the river loses its mountain character, but there are still submarine ridges in the channel - the continuation of the spurs of the Yenisei Ridge. Below the confluence of the Angara, the nature of the valley and the channel of the Yenisei changes dramatically. The right bank remains mountainous, the left bank becomes low, flood plain. The width of the Yenisei valley at the mouth of the Lower Tunguska is about 40 km, near Dudinka and Ust-Port up to 150 km, the channel is 2500-5000 m; The minimum depths of the entire lower Yenisey range from 5 to 8,5 m. Below Dudinka, the prevailing depths are 20-25 m, the channel is broken up into sleeves, the islands reach a length of 20 km. From the mouth of the river Kureyka, where tidal fluctuations in the level are already felt, the mouth of the Yenisei begins. The mouth of Sape Cape Karga is taken for a wellhead. Below the village of Ust-Port, the Yenisei Delta itself begins. By the Brekhov Islands the channel of the Yenisei is divided into many channels, of which four main branches are distinguished: the Okhotsk Yenisei, the Kamenny Yenisei, the Great Yenisei and the Small Yenisei; The total width of the channel is 50 km. Below the Yenisei flows in the same channel, in the "throat", forming the Yenisei Gulf of the Kara Sea.

The Yenisei River
Hydrology of the river

Yenisei is a type of mixed-food river with a predominance of snow. The share of the latter is slightly less than 50%, rainfall 36-38%, underground in the upper reaches to 16%, to the lower reaches it decreases. Freezing of the Yenisei begins in the lower reaches (early October). For the Yenisey are characterized by intense formation of in-water ice, autumn ice drift. Ledostav in the lower reaches from the end of October, in mid-November in the middle reaches both in Krasnoyarsk and at the end of November and December in the mountainous part. On separate sites in a channel there are powerful naledi. For the most part of the Yenisey is characterized by an extended spring flood and summer floods, in winter a sharp reduction in runoff (but the levels fall slowly because of the development of the zealots). The upper reaches are characterized by an extended spring-summer high water. The flood on the Yenisei begins in May, sometimes in April, on the middle Yenisei a little earlier than on the upper, on the lower in mid-May-early June. Spring ice drift is accompanied by congestion. The swing of the level of the Yenisei in the upper reaches of 5-7 m in the extensions and 15-16 m in the constrictions, in the lower course it is larger (28 m at Kureyka), to the mouth decreases (11,7 m near Ust-Port). By the amount of flow (624 km3) The Yenisei occupies 1 place among the rivers of Russia. Average water discharge in the mouth of 19 800 m3/ S, the maximum flow for Igarka 154 000 m3/from.

The Yenisei River
Economic use

Yenisei is the most important waterway of the Krasnoyarsk Territory. Regular navigation - from Sayanogorsk to the mouth (3013 km). The main cargo flows go from Krasnoyarsk to Dudinka. Main ports and piers: Abakan, Krasnoyarsk, Strelka, Maklakovo, Yeniseisk, Turukhansk, Igarka, Ust-Port. Sea ships are going up to Igarka. For wiring of vessels from the lower tail of the Krasnoyarsk reservoir to the upper, a unique ship-lift was built. In the Republic of Tuva on the Yenisei local shipping (the main jetty of Kyzyl). Hydroelectric power plants (downstream location): Sayano-Shushenskaya HPP, Mainskaya HPP, Krasnoyarsk HPP. On the Yenisei, rafting is carried out in rafts. At the end of the XIX century, the Ob-Yenisei Canal was built, connecting the Ob with the Yenisei. Currently, the channel is not used and abandoned.

The Yenisei River



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Река Енисей



Река Енисей
Длина: 4287 км
Площадь бассейна: 2 580 000 км2

Река Енисей — река в Сибири, одна из величайших рек мира и России. Впадает в Карское море Северного Ледовитого океана.

Географическое положение

Одна из крупнейших рек мира: длина реки от места слияния Большого Енисея и Малого Енисея — 3487 км, от истоков Малого Енисея — 4287 км, от истоков Большого Енисея — 4092 (4123) км. Длина водного пути: Идэр — Селенга — озеро БайкалАнгара — Енисей составляет 5075 км. По площади бассейна (2580 тыс. км2) Енисей занимает 2-е место среди рек России (после Оби) и 7-е место среди рек мира. Для бассейна Енисея характерна резкая асимметричность: его правобережная часть в 5,6 раза выше левобережной.

Река Енисей

Енисей — граница между Западной и Восточной Сибирью. Левобережье Енисея заканчивает великие западносибирские равнины, а правобережье представляет царство горной тайги. От Саян до Северного Ледовитого океана Енисей проходит через все климатические зоны Сибири. В его верховьях живут верблюды, в низовьях — белые медведи. Собственно Енисей начинается в городе Кызыле при слиянии Большого Енисея и Малого Енисея. На протяжении первых 188 км Енисей течёт под названием Верхний Енисей (Улуг-Хем), в пределах северного борта Тувинской котловины на западе река разбивается на рукава, русло изобилует перекатами, ширина колеблется от 100 до 650 м; глубины на плёсах четыре—двенадцать метров, на перекатах не более одного метра. От Шагонара начинается Саяно-Шушенское водохранилище, образованное плотиной Саяно-Шушенской ГЭС. Приняв слева реку Хемчик, Енисей поворачивает на север и на протяжении 290 км прорывается через горы Западного Саяна и Минусинскую котловину. После пересечения Саяно-Шушенской ГЭС начинается небольшое Майнское водохранилище, заканчивающееся Майнской ГЭС.

Река Енисей

После впадения левого притока реки Абакан начинается Красноярское водохранилище (длина 360 км), образованное плотиной Красноярской ГЭС у города Дивногорска, в месте пересечения Енисеем отрогов Восточного Саяна, ширина долины здесь пять км, русла — более 500 метров. Между Красноярском и устьем Ангары долина Енисея вновь расширяется, река теряет горный характер, но в русле ещё имеются подводные гряды — продолжение отрогов Енисейского кряжа. Ниже впадения Ангары характер долины и русла Енисея резко меняется. Правый берег остаётся гористым, левый становится низким, пойменным. Ширина долины Енисея у устья Нижней Тунгуски около 40 км, у Дудинки и Усть-Порта до 150 км, русла 2500—5000 м; минимальные глубины всего нижнего Енисея колеблются от 5 до 8,5 м. Ниже Дудинки преобладающие глубины 20—25 м, русло разбивается на рукава, острова достигают длины 20 км. От устья реки Курейка, где уже ощущаются приливные колебания уровня, начинается устьевой участок Енисея. За устьевой створ принят створ мыса Сопочная Карга. Ниже посёлка Усть-Порт начинается собственно дельта Енисея. Бреховскими островами русло Енисея делится на множество проток, из которых выделяются четыре основные рукава: Охотский Енисей, Каменный Енисей, Большой Енисей и Малый Енисей; общая ширина русла здесь 50 км. Ниже Енисей течёт в одном русле, в «горле», образуя Енисейский залив Карского моря.

Река Енисей
Гидрология реки

Енисей относится к типу рек смешанного питания с преобладанием снегового. Доля последнего немного менее 50 %, дождевого 36—38 %, подземного в верховьях до 16 %, к низовьям она уменьшается. Замерзание Енисея начинается в низовьях (начало октября). Для Енисея характерны интенсивное образование внутриводного льда, осенний ледоход. Ледостав в низовьях с конца октября, в середине ноября в среднем течении и у Красноярска и в конце ноября — декабре в горной части. На отдельных участках в русле возникают мощные наледи. Для большей части Енисея характерно растянутое весеннее половодье и летние паводки, зимой резкое сокращение стока (но уровни падают медленно из-за развития зажоров). Для верховьев характерно растянутое весенне-летнее половодье. Половодье на Енисее начинается в мае, иногда в апреле, на среднем Енисее несколько раньше, чем на верхнем, на нижнем в середине мая — начале июня. Весенний ледоход сопровождается заторами. Размах колебаний уровня Енисея в верховьях 5—7 м в расширениях и 15—16 м в сужениях, в нижнем течении он больше (28 м у Курейки), к устью уменьшается (11,7 м у Усть-Порта). По величине стока (624 км3) Енисей занимает 1-е место среди рек России. Средний расход воды в устье 19 800 м3/с, максимальный расход у Игарки 154 000 м3/с.

Река Енисей
Хозяйственное использование

Енисей — важнейший водный путь Красноярского края. Регулярное судоходство — от Саяногорска до устья (3013 км). Основные грузопотоки идут от Красноярска до Дудинки. Главные порты и пристани: Абакан, Красноярск, Стрелка, Маклаково, Енисейск, Туруханск, Игарка, Усть-Порт. До Игарки поднимаются морские суда. Для проводки судов из нижнего бьефа Красноярского водохранилища в верхний построен уникальный судоподъёмник. В Республике Тува на Енисее местное судоходство (главная пристань Кызыл). Гидроэлектростанции (расположение вниз по течению): Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС, Майнская ГЭС, Красноярская ГЭС. По Енисею осуществляется сплав леса в плотах. В конце XIX века был построен Обь-Енисейский канал, соединивший Обь с Енисеем. В настоящее время канал не используется и заброшен.

Река Енисей



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея