Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Kursk




For the first time, Kursk was mentioned in The Lay of Igor's Host. During the existence of the city, the soldiers accepted and in many military operations, in connection with which a large number of various monuments were established.

The largest memorial is set in honor of the Battle of the Kursk Bulge, dated 1943 year. The complex is set for the 55 jubilee of the battle. The memorial is an 24-meter arch, with the sculpture of St. George the Victorious to us at its top. In the memorial park there are monuments to the commanders, next to the grave of the Unknown Soldier. In the complex there is the Cathedral of St. George the Victorious, on the walls of which the names of seven thousand soldiers who fell in the battles for the Motherland were knocked out.

Kursk

In addition to the Memorial in Kursk, a large number of different sculptures and monuments are established in different parts of the city. For example, near the medical institute there is a monument to A. Nevsky and a sculpture of an apple, then there is a monument to Sviridov, a well-known composer. In the city there is also a monument to Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin, opposite to him there is a monument to Catherine Zelenko. Opposite the circus, the sculptural complex of memory of Yuri Nikulin will please the children.

The tragedy in 2000 year on the Barents Sea did not bypass the city side, on the submarine "Kursk" twelve sailors perished from Kursk. The bodies of all the dead are buried with soldiers who died in the Great Patriotic War. In memory of sailors in the North-West of the city, an alley of birch trees was planted, and at the beginning of the alley a memorial was erected in the form of a part of a boat with a crack and the names of the dead.

To look at the city, several observation platforms are equipped. One is located on the sixteenth floor of the Kursk hotel, two more are located on the embankment. The city often hosts art exhibitions, as far back as Kursk, there is a project in which new movies are shown at the theater at a low price.

The city is becoming more modern, building shopping and business centers, where even among other things you can use the services Free lawyer. New apartment buildings are growing, but there are also constructions of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. A few years ago the city circus was restored, now it takes circus performers from all over the country. Nighttime bright nightclubs operate in which, in addition to the dance floors, billiards and bowling are installed.

In Kursk there is a museum for its symbol, the Kursk nightingale. The museum has collected a collection of more than two hundred originals and more than eight hundred copies of stories, songs and poems.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Курск



Впервые о Курске упоминалось в «Слове о полку Игореве». За время существования города солдаты приняли н во многих боевых действиях, в связи, с чем установлено большое число разнообразных памятников.

Самый большой Мемориал установлен в честь битвы на Курской дуге, датированной 1943 годом. Комплекс установлен к 55-му юбилею битвы. Мемориал представляет собой 24-х метровую арку, со скульптурой Георгия Победоносца нам ее вершине. В мемориальном парке установлены памятники военачальникам, рядом расположена могила Неизвестного солдата. В комплексе располагается собор Георгия Победоносца, на стенах которого выбиты имена семи тысяч солдат, павших в боях за Родину.

Курск

Кроме Мемориала в Курске, в разных частях города установлено большое число различных скульптур и памятников. Например, недалеко от медицинского института установлен памятник А. Невскому и скульптура яблоку, далее расположен памятник Свиридову – известному композитору. В городе также есть памятник Александру Сергеевичу Пушкину, напротив него установлен памятник Екатерине Зеленко. Напротив цирка скульптурный комплекс памяти Юрия Никулина порадует детей.

Трагедия в 2000 году на Баренцевом море не обошла город стороной, на подводной лодке «Курск» погибло двенадцать матросов из Курска. Тела всех погибших захоронены вместе с солдатами, погибшими в Великой Отечественной войне. В память о матросах в Северо-Западной части города посадили аллею из березок, а в начале аллеи установили мемориал в виде части лодки с трещиной и именами погибших.

Чтобы посмотреть город, обустроено несколько смотровых площадок. Одна расположена на шестнадцатом этаже гостиницы Курск, еще две расположены на набережной. В городе часто проходят художественные выставки, еще в Курске действует проект, в рамках которого в театре показывают новые кинофильмы, по невысокой цене.

Город становится более современный, строят торговые и бизнес- центры, где даже в числе прочего можно воспользоваться услугами бесплатного юриста. Растут новые многоквартирные дома, но также остаются постройки восемнадцатого и девятнадцатого века. Несколько лет назад был восстановлен городской цирк, сейчас он принимает цирковых артистов со всей страны. Ночью работают яркие ночные клубы, в которых, помимо танцполов, установлены бильярды и боулинг.

В Курске есть музей его символу, Курскому соловью. Музей собрал коллекцию более двух сот оригиналов и более восьми сот копий рассказов, песен и стихов.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея