Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Kostroma. Shopping Rows




In many cities of the Russian kingdom in the XVIII-XIX centuries were built shopping arcades. And Kostroma was no exception.

The trading range, like Kostromsky, did not remain safe, not in one city of modern Russia. A wide area, with long galleries in the style of classicism and stalls with a variety of crafts by local craftsmen.

Since ancient times, a large city on the Volga has become a center of trade, and it simply needed to have a place where traders and merchants could make their deals. So it happened, in the 17 century the city center was chosen by warehouses and stalls, then very small, faceless and made from a tree accessible to a simple Russian person. Having survived the 1773 fire of the year, the shopping center, like the whole city, begins its reorganization.

Kostroma. Shopping Rows

The first constructed object, meeting all the guests in the city rising from the ashes, is the Gostiny Dvor, also known as the Red Rows. The complex was completed in 1796 in accordance with the plan of K. Kler. Here they traded "red" items of trade - leather goods, fabrics, furs and shoes. It was here that for the first time a completely new format of self-service stores was tested on the territory of Russia.

During the construction of the Gostiny Dvor, the Church of the Savior in the Rows, which survived in the fire and remained in its original form, was installed in it, and only a little renovated bell tower distinguishes it from that seen by peasants in the XVIII centuries.

The construction of the peak structure - the Great Flour rows lasted a long time. To 1791 from 52 shops only 26 was ready. This is explained by the unwillingness of Chancellor AR Vorontsov to give the city part of the land on which stalls were built.

The red and flour rows were constructed in the form of a rectangle with rounded edges, and this was done for wheelchairs and carriages that passed by, and could touch the corners during bends.

In the womb of the Gostiny Dvor, according to the plan of the architect PI Fursov, the Finish rows, which sold haberdashery goods, were rebuilt. In view of the fact that the Red Courtyard was empty, the Cretaceous rows fit well into the environment and formed short, cozy shopping streets.

Later, in the direction of the Volga, several identical corps were attached to the Trade Yards: Gingerbread, Bread, Kvass, Live Fish, Fish, Meat and Shorra rows, the main feature of which were the columns. Hesperia, the infrastructure has expanded to Green, Oil, Tobacco and Tar series.

The constructed complex ends with a large series of rows - the Big Spots, comfortably located opposite the Kostroma Calancha.

The shopping arcade of Kostroma is a unique object, as if descended from the pages Books of fiction, Which allows you to plunge into the life of merchant life in its original form.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Кострома. Торговые ряды



Во многих городах Русского царства в XVIII-XIX веках были сооружены Торговые ряды. И Кострома не стала исключением.

Торгового ряда, подобного Костромскому, не осталось в сохранности, ни в одном городе современной России. Широкая площадь, с длинными галереями в стиле классицизма и ларьками с самым различным промыслом местных умельцев.

Издревле, большой город на Волге стал центром торговли, и ему просто было необходимо заиметь место, где торговцы и купцы могли бы совершать свои сделки. Так и случилось, в 17 веке центр города облюбовали склады и ларьки, тогда еще совсем маленькие, безликие и сделанные из доступного простому русскому человеку — дерева. Пережив пожар 1773 года, торговый центр, как и весь город, начинает свою перестройку.

Кострома. Торговые ряды

Первым построенным объектом, встречающим всех гостей в восставшем из пепла городе, является Гостиный двор, известный так же под названием Красные ряды. Комплекс достроился в 1796 г. согласно плану К.Клера. Тут торговали «красными» предметами торговли — изделия из кожи, ткани, меха и обувь. Именно тут впервые на территории России опробовали совершенно новый на тот момент формат магазинов самообслуживания.

Во время постройки Гостиного двора в него оказалась смонтирована Церковь Спаса в Рядах, уцелевшая в пожаре и оставшаяся в первозданном виде, и лишь немного обновленная колокольня отличает ее от той, что видели крестьяне в XVIII веках.

Сооружение же пикового строения — Больших Мучных рядов длилось долго. К 1791 из 52 лавок были готовы лишь 26. Объясняется это нежеланием канцлера А.Р.Воронцова подарить городу часть земли, на которой строились ларьки.

Красные и Мучные ряды были построены в форме прямоугольника с округленными краями, а делалось это для колясок и карет, что проезжали рядом, и могли задеть углы при поворотах.

В утробе Гостиного двора, согласно плану зодчего П.И.Фурсова были отстроены Мелочные ряды, торговавшие галантерейными товарами. В виду того, что Красный двор пустовал, Мелочные ряды хорошо вписывались в окружение и сформировали короткие, уютные торговые улочки.

Позже, в сторону Волги, к Торговым дворам были пристроены несколько одинаковых корпусов: Пряничные, Хлебные, Квасные, Живорыбные, Рыбные, Мясные и Шорные ряды, главной их особенностью стали колоны. Неспеша, инфраструктура расширилась на Зеленные, Масляные, Табачные и Дегтярные ряды.

Сооруженный комплекс заканчивается крупным комплексом рядов — Большие Мученые, уютно расположившиеся напротив Костромской каланчи.

Торговые ряды Костромы являются уникальным объектом, как будто сошедшим со страниц книги фантастики, что позволяет окунуться в быт купеческой жизни в первозданном её виде.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея