Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Vologda




Vologda

It is believed that the city of Vologda was founded in 1147 year. There is a city of four parts: Posad Upper and Lower, Zarechie and the City. The central district is the City. It was erected on the site of education of Vologda, already around it a modern city was built. Here is the Kremlin Square. In 1947, the pavement was laid out of stone, and ten years later it was asphalted.

The main attraction here is the Sophia Cathedral, preserved from the time of the founding of Vologda. In the cathedral and to this day, there are still murals of 1686 of the famous icon painter DG Plekhanov. Nearby is located, no less interesting, Resurrection Cathedral. It was erected in 1772 year and at the moment, is an architectural monument of the region.

Nearby is the Church of the Nativity of Christ, which also belongs to architectural monuments. The church was built in 1670 year, and during its existence it was repeatedly rebuilt, thus lost its original solemn appearance.

One of the first temples in Vologda, the Alexander Nevsky temple was built in 1556. Its erection is connected with the stay in the city of the icon of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker. In our time the temple was given to the Vologda Cossacks. Another temple located in the central part of the city is the Church of the Intercession of the Mother of God. The local historians say that the church was erected here before the Kremlin.

The north-western part of the city is called Upper Posad. It is the most ancient place of the city with the preserved Gorny-Uspensky monastery, formed in 1590 year. Nearby on the hill there is a church named after. Nikola Zolotokrestinskaya. Historians were interested in the second part of the title, since the church never, in the history of the church, had any gold crosses. From the documents of the beginning of the eighteenth century, the church was called "The Golden Cross", because it was near the Assumption Cathedral, where the crosses were gilded.

The south-eastern part is called the Lower Posad. He is known for his home museum of Peter I, which is more than a hundred years old, and a river station. Many years ago merchant ships used to walk along this river, but now they offer river walks. The fourth part of the city of Zarechye is on the left bank. Here is the temple of Sretenia and the Temple of Zlatoust, as well as the house of Admiral Barsh, considered a monument of classicism.

In addition to architectural monuments, the city is famous for its lace, which can decorate almost any clothing: from children's jackets to Costumes for complete. Also Vologda is famous for its branded oil.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Вологда



Вологда

Считается, что город Вологда основан в 1147 году. Состоит город из четырех частей: Посад Верхний и Нижний, Заречье и Город. Центральный район это Город. Он возведен на месте образования Вологды, уже вокруг него выстроили современный город. Здесь расположена площадь Кремлевская. В 1947 году мостовую выложили из камня, а через десять лет ее заасфальтировали.

Главной достопримечательностью здесь является Софийский собор, сохранившийся со времен основания Вологды. В соборе и по сей день сохранились росписи 1686 года знаменитого иконописца Д.Г.Плеханова. Рядом расположен, не менее интересный, Воскресенский собор. Возведен он был в 1772 году и в настоящий момент, является архитектурным памятником края.

Неподалеку расположилась церковь Рождества Христова, которая тоже относится к архитектурным памятникам. Церковь построили в 1670 году, и за время существования неоднократно перестраивалась, при этом потеряла свой первоначальный торжественный облик.

Одним из первых храмов в Вологде, был построен храм Александра Невского в 1556 году. Его возведение связано с пребыванием в городе иконы Николая Чудотворца. В наше время храм отдан вологодскому казачеству. Еще один храм, размещенный в центральной части города это церковь Покрова Божией Матери. Краеведы утверждают, что храм был возведен здесь еще до кремля.

Северо-западную часть города называют Верхним Посадом. Это древнейшее место города с сохранившимся Горне — Успенским монастырем, образованным в 1590 году. Рядом на горе располагается церковь им. Николы Золотокрестинская. У историков вызвала интерес вторая часть названия, так как у церкви никогда, в истории церкви, не было золотых крестов. Из документов начала восемнадцатого века, церковь имела название « У Золотых Крестов», потому что находилась рядом с Успенским собором, у которого кресты были позолоченные.

Юго-восточная часть имеет название Нижний Посад. Известен он домом-музеем Петра I, которому более ста лет, и речным вокзалом. Много лет назад по этой реке ходили торговые суда, а теперь здесь предлагают речные прогулки. Четвертая часть города Заречье находится на левом берегу. Здесь расположен храм Сретения и храм Златоуста, так же дом адмирала Барша, считающийся памятником классицизма.

Кроме архитектурных памятников город славится своими кружевами, которые могут украсить практически любую одежду: от детских курточек до костюмов для полных. Также Вологда славится своим фирменным маслом.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея