Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Caspian Sea




Caspian Sea
Area: 371 thousand km2
The greatest depth: 1025 m

The Caspian Sea is the largest lake in the world, situated at the junction of Europe and Asia, called the sea due to the fact that its bed is made up of an oceanic crust. The Caspian Sea is a drainless lake, and the water in it is salty, from 0,05 ‰ near the mouth of the Volga to 11-13 ‰ in the southeast. The water level is subject to fluctuations, according to 2009 data, was 27,16 m below sea level.

The Caspian Sea is located at the junction of two parts of the Eurasian continent - Europe and Asia. The length of the Caspian Sea from north to south is about 1200 kilometers, from west to east - from 195 to 435 kilometers, an average of 310-320 kilometers. The Caspian Sea is conditionally divided into physical and geographical conditions on the 3 part - the Northern Caspian, the Middle Caspian and the Southern Caspian. The conditional boundary between the Northern and Middle Caspian passes along the line of Fr. Chechny - cape Tyub-Karagansky, between the Middle and South Caspian - along the line of Fr. Residential - Cape Gan-Gulu. The area of ​​the Northern, Middle and Southern Caspian is 25, 36, 39 percent.

Caspian Sea

The length of the coastline of the Caspian Sea is estimated at about 6500-6700 kilometers, with islands - up to 7000 kilometers. The shores of the Caspian Sea in most of its territory are low-lying and smooth. In the northern part, the shoreline is cut by water channels and delta islands The Volga и The Urals, The banks are low and swampy, and the water surface is covered with thickets in many places. The eastern coast is dominated by limestone coasts adjacent to semi-deserts and deserts. The most meandering shores are on the west coast in the Absheron peninsula area and on the east coast in the area of ​​the Kazakh Gulf and Kara-Bogaz-Gol. The territory adjacent to the Caspian Sea is called Prikaspiem.

Caspian Sea
Bottom relief

The relief of the northern part of the Caspian Sea is a shallow undulating plain with banks and accumulative islands, the average depth of the Northern Caspian is 4-8 meters, the maximum does not exceed 25 meters. Mangyshlak threshold separates the Northern Caspian from the Middle. The Middle Caspian is deep enough, the depth of the water in the Derbent Basin reaches 788 meters. Absheron threshold divides the Middle and South Caspian. The Southern Caspian is considered deep-water, the depth of the water in the South Caspian basin reaches 1025 meters from the surface of the Caspian Sea. Shellfish sands are found on the Caspian shelf, deep-water areas are covered with muddy sediments, in some areas there is a bedrock outlet.

Temperature conditions

The water temperature is subject to significant latitudinal changes, most pronounced in winter, when the temperature varies from 0-0,5 ° C at the ice edge in the north of the sea to 10-11 ° C in the south, that is, the water temperature difference is about 10 ° C. For shallow areas with depths less than 25 m, the annual amplitude can reach 25-26 ° C. On average, the water temperature at the west coast is 1-2 ° C higher than in the east, and in the open sea the water temperature is higher than that of the coasts at 2-4 ° C.

Caspian Sea
Animal and plant life

The fauna of the Caspian Sea is represented by 1809 species, of which 415 refers to vertebrates. In the Caspian Sea 101 is registered as a fish species, most of the world's sturgeon stocks, as well as freshwater fish such as vobla, carp, and pike-perch are concentrated in it. The Caspian Sea is the habitat of such fish as carp, mullet, sprat, kutum, bream, salmon, perch, pike. In the Caspian Sea also lives a marine mammal - the Caspian seal.

The vegetation world of the Caspian Sea and its coast is represented by 728 species. Of the plants in the Caspian Sea, algae prevail - blue-green, diatom, red, brown, char, and others, from flowering - zoster and ruppy. By origin, the flora refers primarily to the Neogene age, but some plants were brought into the Caspian Sea by a person consciously or on the bottoms of ships.

Caspian Sea
Minerals

In the Caspian Sea, many oil and gas fields are being developed. Proven oil resources in the Caspian Sea are about 10 billion tons, total oil and gas condensate resources are estimated at 18-20 billion tons. Oil production in the Caspian Sea began in 1820, when the first oil well was drilled on the Absheron shelf. In the second half of the XIX century, oil production began in industrial volumes on the Apsheron Peninsula, and then in other territories. In addition to oil and gas production, salt, limestone, stone, sand, clay are also mined on the Caspian coast and the Caspian shelf.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Каспийское море




Каспийское море
Площадь: 371 тыс. км2
Наибольшая глубина: 1025 м

Каспийское море — самое большое на Земле бессточное озеро, расположенное на стыке Европы и Азии, называемое морем из-за того, что его ложе сложено земной корой океанического типа. Каспийское море представляет собой бессточное озеро, и вода в нём солёная, от 0,05 ‰ близ устья Волги до 11—13 ‰ на юго-востоке. Уровень воды подвержен колебаниям, согласно данным 2009 года составлял 27,16 м ниже уровня моря.

Каспийское море расположено на стыке двух частей Евразийского континента — Европы и Азии. Протяжённость Каспийского моря с севера на юг — примерно 1200 километров, с запада на восток — от 195 до 435 километров, в среднем 310—320 километров. Каспийское море условно делится по физико-географическим условиям на 3 части — Северный Каспий, Средний Каспий и Южный Каспий. Условная граница между Северным и Средним Каспием проходит по линии о. Чечень — мыс Тюб-Караганский, между Средним и Южным Каспием — по линии о. Жилой — мыс Ган-Гулу. Площадь Северного, Среднего и Южного Каспия составляет соответственно 25, 36, 39 процентов.

Каспийское море

Протяжённость береговой линии Каспийского моря оценивается примерно в 6500—6700 километров, с островами — до 7000 километров. Берега Каспийского моря на большей части его территории — низменные и гладкие. В северной части береговая линия изрезана водными протоками и островами дельты Волги и Урала, берега низкие и заболоченные, а водная поверхность во многих местах покрыта зарослями. На восточном побережье преобладают известняковые берега, примыкающие к полупустыням и пустыням. Наиболее извилистые берега — на западном побережье в районе Апшеронского полуострова и на восточном побережье в районе Казахского залива и Кара-Богаз-Гола. Прилегающая к Каспийскому морю территория называется Прикаспием.

Каспийское море
Рельеф дна

Рельеф северной части Каспия — мелководная волнистая равнина с банками и аккумулятивными островами, средняя глубина Северного Каспия составляет 4—8 метров, максимальная не превышает 25 метров. Мангышлакский порог отделяет Северный Каспий от Среднего. Средний Каспий достаточно глубоководный, глубина воды в Дербентской впадине достигает 788 метров. Апшеронский порог разделяет Средний и Южный Каспий. Южный Каспий считается глубоководным, глубина воды в Южно-Каспийской впадине достигает 1025 метров от поверхности Каспийского моря. На каспийском шельфе распространены ракушечные пески, глубоководные участки покрыты илистыми осадками, на отдельных участках имеется выход коренных пород.

Температурный режим

Температура воды подвержена значительным широтным изменениям, наиболее отчётливо выраженным в зимний период, когда температура изменяется от 0—0,5 °C у кромки льда на севере моря до 10—11 °C на юге, то есть разность температуры воды составляет около 10 °C. Для мелководных районов с глубинами менее 25 м годовая амплитуда может достигать 25—26 °C. В среднем температура воды у западного побережья на 1—2 °C выше, чем у восточного, а в открытом море температура воды выше, чем у побережий на 2—4 °C.

Каспийское море
Животный и растительный мир

Животный мир Каспия представлен 1809 видами, из которых 415 относятся к позвоночным. В Каспийском море зарегистрирован 101 вид рыб, в нём же сосредоточено большинство мировых запасов осетровых, а также таких пресноводных рыб, как вобла, сазан, судак. Каспийское море — среда обитания таких рыб, как карп, кефаль, килька, кутум, лещ, лосось, окунь, щука. В Каспийском море также обитает морское млекопитающее — Каспийский тюлень.

Растительный мир Каспийского моря и его побережья представлен 728 видами. Из растений в Каспийском море преобладают водоросли — сине-зелёные, диатомовые, красные, бурые, харовые и другие, из цветковых — зостера и руппия. По происхождению флора относится преимущественно к неогеновому возрасту, однако некоторые растения были занесены в Каспийское море человеком сознательно либо на днищах судов.

Каспийское море
Полезные ископаемые

В Каспийском море разрабатывается множество месторождений нефти и газа. Доказанные ресурсы нефти в Каспийском море составляют около 10 миллиардов тонн, общие ресурсы нефти и газоконденсата оцениваются в 18—20 миллиардов тонн. Нефтедобыча в Каспийском море началась в 1820 году, когда на Апшеронском шельфе была пробурена первая нефтяная скважина. Во второй половине XIX века началась добыча нефти в промышленных объёмах на Апшеронском полуострове, затем — и на других территориях. Помимо добычи нефти и газа, на побережье Каспийского моря и каспийском шельфе ведётся также добыча соли, известняка, камня, песка, глины.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian