Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Black Sea




Black Sea
Area: 422 000 km2
The greatest depth: 2210 m
The Black Sea is the inland sea of ​​the Atlantic Ocean basin. The Straits connect the Bosporus with the Sea of ​​Marmara, then through the Dardanelles - with the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The Kerch Strait connects with The Sea of ​​Azov. From the north into the sea the Crimean peninsula is crashed deeply. On the surface of the Black Sea is the water boundary between Europe and Asia Minor. A characteristic feature of the Black Sea is the complete (with the exception of a number of anaerobic bacteria) lack of life at depths greater than 150-200 m because of the saturation of deep layers of water with hydrogen sulfide.
Black Sea
Climate The climate of the Black Sea, due to its average continental position, is mostly continental. The Black Sea coast of the Caucasus and the southern coast of the Crimea are protected by mountains from cold northern winds and as a result have a mild Mediterranean climate, which is why Vacation in the Crimea So popular. To the south-east of Tuapse is a humid subtropical climate. The Atlantic Ocean has a significant impact on the weather over the Black Sea, over which most of the cyclones that bring bad weather and storms to the sea are born. On the north-eastern coast of the sea, especially in the Novorossiysk area, the low mountains are not a barrier to the cold northern air masses, which, flowing through them, cause a strong cold wind (boron), the locals call it "Nord-Ost". Southwestern winds are usually brought to the Black Sea region by warm and fairly humid Mediterranean air masses. As a result, for the most part of the sea territory is characterized by a warm wet winter and hot dry summer.
Black Sea
Bottom relief The Black Sea fills an isolated depression located between South-Eastern Europe and the peninsula of Asia Minor. This depression formed during the Miocene epoch, in the process of active mountain building, dividing the ancient ocean of Tethys into several separate reservoirs (of which later, apart from the Black Sea, the Azov, Aral and Caspian seas were formed). The Black Sea basin consists of two parts - the western and the eastern, separated by a rising, which is a natural extension of the Crimean peninsula. The northwestern part of the sea is characterized by a relatively wide shelf strip (up to 190 km). The southern coast (belonging to Turkey) and the eastern (Georgia) are more steep, the shelf shelf does not exceed 20 km and is cut by a number of canyons and valleys. Depths off the coast of the Crimea and the Black Sea coast of the Caucasus are increasing very fast, reaching levels above 500 m already a few kilometers from the coastline. Maximum depth (2210 m) the sea reaches in the central part, to the south of Yalta.
Black Sea
Flora and fauna The vegetative world of the sea includes 270 species of multicellular green, brown, red bottom algae (cystoseira, phyllophore, zoster, cladofore, ulva, enteromorpha, etc.). In the composition of the phytoplankton of the Black Sea - at least six hundred species. Among them, dinoflagellates are the armored flagellates (Prorocentrum micans, Ceratium furca, small scriptsiella Scrippsiella trochoidea, etc.), dinoflagellates (dinophysis, protoperidinium, alexandrium), various diatoms, etc. The Black Sea fauna is noticeably poorer than the Mediterranean, in particular, here There are no sea stars, sea urchins, sea lilies, octopuses, cuttlefish, squid, corals. In the Black Sea, there are 2500 species of animals (including 500 species of unicellular, 160 species of vertebrates - fish and mammals, 500 species of crustaceans, 200 species of mollusks, the rest - invertebrates of different species), for comparison, in the Mediterranean - about 9000 species. Among the main reasons for the relative poverty of the animal world of the sea: a wide range of salinity of water; Moderately cold water; The presence of hydrogen sulphide at great depths. In this regard, the Black Sea is suitable for dwelling rather unpretentious species, at all stages of development which do not require large depths. On the bottom of the Black Sea, mussels, oysters, pecten, as well as a shellfish rapana, brought by ships from the Far East, live. In the crevices of coastal rocks and among the rocks live numerous crabs, there are shrimps, there are various kinds of jellyfish (the most common are rootworm and aurelia), anemones, sponges.
Black Sea
Among the fish that live in the Black Sea: various species of bull-calves (goby-golovach, bull-whip, goby-round, goby-martovik, goby-rotan), Azov anchovy, Black Sea anchovy (anchovy), shark-katran, Flounder of five species, luffar, merlusa (hake), sea ruff, barbula (common Black Sea sultanka), haddock, mackerel, horse mackerel, Black Sea-Azov herring, Black Sea-Azov tulka, sargan, sea horse, etc. There are sturgeon (Beluga, sevruga, Black Sea-Azov (Russian) and Atlantic sturgeon).
Black Sea
Among the dangerous fish of the Black Sea is the sea dragon (the most dangerous is the poisonous spines of the dorsal fin and gill covers), the Black Sea and notable scorpion, the stingray (sea cat) with poisonous spines on the tail. Seagulls, petrels, duck-ducks, cormorants and a number of other species are common from birds. Mammals are represented in the Black Sea by two species of dolphins (dolphin-whitefish and bottlenose dolphin), Azov-Black Sea common sea porpoise (often called the Azov dolphin), as well as belobyuhy seal. Some species of animals that do not live in the Black Sea, are often entered into it through the straits of the Bosporus and the Dardanelles by the current or sail independently.



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Черное море




Черное море
Площадь: 422 000 км2
Наибольшая глубина: 2210 м
Черное море — внутреннее море бассейна Атлантического океана. Проливом Босфор соединяется с Мраморным морем, далее, через пролив Дарданеллы — с Эгейским и Средиземным морями. Керченским проливом соединяется с Азовским морем. С севера в море глубоко врезается Крымский полуостров. По поверхности Чёрного моря проходит водная граница между Европой и Малой Азией. Характерной особенностью Чёрного моря является полное (за исключением ряда анаэробных бактерий) отсутствие жизни на глубинах более 150—200 м из-за насыщенности глубинных слоёв воды сероводородом.
Черное море
Климат Климат Чёрного моря, в связи с его среднеконтинентальным положением, в основном континентальный. Черноморское побережье Кавказа и южный берег Крыма защищены горами от холодных северных ветров и вследствие этого имеют мягкий средиземноморский климат- именно поэтому отдых в Крыму настолько популярен. К юго-востоку от Туапсе — влажный субтропический климат. Значительное влияние на погоду над Чёрным морем оказывает Атлантический океан, над которым зарождается большая часть циклонов, приносящих на море плохую погоду и бури. На северо-восточном побережье моря, особенно в районе Новороссийска, невысокие горы не являются преградой для холодных северных воздушных масс, которые, переваливаясь через них, обусловливают сильный холодный ветер (бора), местные жители называют его «норд-ост». Юго-западными ветрами обычно в черноморский регион приносятся тёплые и достаточно влажные средиземноморские воздушные массы. Как итог, для большей части территории моря характерна тёплая влажная зима и жаркое сухое лето.
Черное море
Рельеф дна Черное море заполняет изолированную впадину, расположенную между Юго-Восточной Европой и полуостровом Малая Азия. Эта впадина образовалась в эпоху миоцена, в процессе активного горообразования, разделившего древний океан Тетис на несколько отдельных водоёмов (из которых впоследствии, кроме Чёрного моря, образовались Азовское, Аральское и Каспийское моря). Черноморская впадина состоит из двух частей — западной и восточной, разделённых поднятием, являющимся естественным продолжением Крымского полуострова. Северо-западная часть моря характеризуется относительно широкой шельфовой полосой (до 190 км). Южное побережье (принадлежащее Турции) и восточное (Грузия) носит более крутой характер, полоса шельфа не превышает 20 км и изрезана целым рядом каньонов и впадин. Глубины у берегов Крыма и Черноморского побережья Кавказа увеличиваются крайне быстро, достигая отметок свыше 500 м уже в нескольких километрах от береговой черты. Максимальной глубины (2210 м) море достигает в центральной части, к югу от Ялты.
Черное море
Флора и фауна Растительный мир моря включает в себя 270 видов многоклеточных зелёных, бурых, красных донных водорослей (цистозира, филлофора, зостера, кладофора, ульва, энтероморфа и др.). В составе фитопланктона Чёрного моря — не менее шестисот видов. Среди них динофлагелляты — панцирные жгутиконосцы (Prorocentrum micans, Ceratium furca, маленькая скрипсиелла Scrippsiella trochoidea и др.), динофлагелляты (динофизис, протоперидиниум, александриум), различные диатомовые водоросли и др. Фауна Чёрного моря заметно беднее, чем Средиземного, в частности, здесь нет морских звезд, морских ежей, морских лилий, осьминогов, каракатиц, кальмаров, кораллов. В Чёрном море обитает 2500 видов животных (из них 500 видов одноклеточных, 160 видов позвоночных — рыб и млекопитающих, 500 видов ракообразных, 200 видов моллюсков, остальное — беспозвоночные разных видов), для сравнения, в Средиземном — около 9000 видов. Среди основных причин относительной бедности животного мира моря: широкий диапазон солёности воды; умеренно холодная вода; наличие сероводорода на больших глубинах. В связи с этим Чёрное море подходит для обитания достаточно неприхотливых видов, на всех стадиях развития которых не требуются большие глубины. На дне Чёрного моря обитают мидии, устрицы, пектен, а также моллюск-хищник рапана, занесённый кораблями с Дальнего Востока. В расщелинах прибрежных скал и среди камней живут многочисленные крабы, имеются креветки, встречаются различные виды медуз (наиболее распространены корнерот и аурелия), актинии, губки.
Черное море
Среди рыб, водящихся в Чёрном море: различные виды бычков (бычок-головач, бычок-кнут, бычок-кругляк, бычок-мартовик, бычок-ротан), азовская хамса, черноморская хамса (анчоус), акула-катран, камбала-глосса, камбала-калкан, кефаль пяти видов, луфарь, мерлуза (хек), морской ёрш, барабуля (обыкновенная черноморская султанка), пикша, скумбрия, ставрида, черноморско-азовская сельдь, черноморско-азовская тюлька, сарган, морской конёк и др. Встречаются осетровые (белуга, севрюга, черноморско-азовский (русский) и атлантический осетры).
Черное море
Среди опасных рыб Чёрного моря — морской дракончик (наиболее опасная — ядовиты колючки спинного плавника и жаберных крышек), черноморская и заметная скорпены, скат (морской кот) с ядовитыми шипами на хвосте. Из птиц распространены чайки, буревестники, утки-нырки, бакланы и ряд других видов. Млекопитающие представлены в Чёрном море двумя видами дельфинов (дельфином-белобочкой и афалиной), азово-черноморской обыкновенной морской свиньёй (нередко называемой азовским дельфином), а также белобрюхим тюленем. Некоторые виды животных, не обитающие в Чёрном море, зачастую заносятся в него через проливы Босфор и Дарданеллы течением либо приплывают самостоятельно.



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian