Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

The Ural River




The Ural River
Length: 2428 km
Area of ​​the pool: 237 000 km2

The Ural River is a river in Eastern Europe, flows through the territory of Russia and Kazakhstan, flows into the Caspian Sea.

Map

It originates on the slopes of the summit of the Round Hill (Uraltau Ridge) in the Uchalinsky District of Bashkortostan. Falls into Caspian Sea. In the beginning, the Urals flow from north to south, meeting the same high plateau of the Kazakh steppe, turning sharply to the north-west, after Orenburg it changes direction to the south-west, near the city of Uralsk the river makes a new steep bend to the south and in this main direction, Then to the west, then to the east, it flows into the Caspian Sea. The mouth of the Urals is divided into several branches and gradually becomes shallow. In 1769, Pallas counted nineteen sleeves, some of which were allocated by the Urals in 66000 meters above the confluence of it into the sea; In 1821 there were only nine, in 1846, only three: Yaitskoe, Zolotinsky and Peretasknoe. By the end of the 50-x and the beginning of the 60-ies of the XIX century to the city of Guryev, no sleeves with a constant flow from the Urals almost did not separate. The first sleeve, separated from the main channel on the left, was the Shovel, which was divided into the channels of Peretasknaya and Aleksashkin. Even further, the channel of the Urals was divided into 2 sleeves - Zolotinsky and Yaitsky, both first and second divided into two estuaries: Bolshoye and Malye Yaitskoe, Bolshoi and Staroe Zolotinskoe. From the Zolotinsky sleeve to the east was another branch, Bukharka, flowing into the sea between Peretask and Zoloty. The Urals basin is the sixth largest river in Russia and equals 237 000 km2. The length of the river itself is estimated at 2428 km. The water horizon is at an absolute height of 635 m.

The Ural River

The fall of the Urals is not particularly large; From the upper reaches to Orsk it has about 0,9 meters for 1 kilometer, from Orsk to Uralsk no more than 30 centimeters for 1 kilometer, lower - even less. The width of the channel is generally small, but diverse. The bottom of the Urals, stony in the upper reaches, clayey and sandy in the greater part of the current, and within the Ural region there are stone ridges. Under the Urals bottom of the river is lined with small pebbles, which is found somewhat larger in the White Hills; A special pebble from dense clay, in addition, falls in some places in the lower reaches of the Urals (in "Broken Bow"). The course of the Urals is rather tortuous and forms a large number of loops. Ural, with a small drop in water, throughout the course of time very often changes the main channel, breaks through new routes, leaving deep ponds, or "old people" in all directions. Due to the changing course of the Urals, many Cossack villages that used to be on the river turned out to be later on elderly people, the inhabitants of other villages had to move to new places only because their old ashes were gradually undermined and demolished by the river. In general, the Ural valley is cut on both sides by starets, narrow canals, enlarged channels, lakes, small lakes; During the spring water diversion, which occurs from the melting of snow on the Ural Mountains, they are all filled with water, which is kept in others until next year. In the spring rivers and streams carry a lot of thawed water to the Urals, the river overflows, comes out of the banks, in the same places where the banks are sloping, the river spills over 3-7 meters. The Urals are not very navigable. Here are found sturgeon, stellate sturgeon, carp, catfish, pike perch, bream, catfish, fox. Also from the river is a water pipeline to oil fields.

The Ural River

Contrary to the general misconception, the Ural River is the natural water boundary between Asia and Europe only in its upper reaches in Russia. The border passes in Verkhneuralsk and Magnitogorsk, Chelyabinsk region. In Kazakhstan, the geographic boundary between Europe and Asia runs south from Orsk along the Mugodzhary ridge. Thus, the Ural River is an internal European river, only the Russian upper reaches of the river east of the Ural range belong to Asia. Preliminary results of the expedition of the Russian Geographical Society in Kazakhstan in April-May 2010 in Kazakhstan showed that carrying out the border of Europe and Asia along the Ural River, as well as along the Emba, does not have sufficient scientific grounds. The fact is that south of Zlatoust The Ural range, Losing the axis, splits into several parts, then the mountains and altogether gradually go to zero, that is, disappears the main landmark when carrying out the border. The Ural and Emba rivers do not divide anything, because the terrain they cross is identical.

Economic use

The Urals, in general, are not very navigable, but it is produced in small sizes by rafting forests to the cities of Orenburg and Uralsk. Below Uralsk, the alloy is allowed in spring on special tickets, and, as an exception.

The Ural River



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Река Урал




Река Урал
Длина: 2428 км
Площадь бассейна: 237 000 км2

Река Урал — река в Восточной Европе, протекает по территории России и Казахстана, впадает в Каспийское море.

География

Берёт начало на склонах вершины Круглая сопка (хребта Уралтау) в Учалинском районе Башкортостана. Впадает в Каспийское море. В начале Урал течёт с севера на юг, встретив же возвышенное плоскогорье Казахской степи, круто поворачивает на северо-запад, за Оренбургом меняет направление к юго-западу, у г. Уральска река делает новый крутой изгиб к югу и в этом главном направлении, извиваясь то к западу, то к востоку, впадает в Каспийское море. Устье Урала делится на несколько рукавов и постепенно мелеет. В 1769 г. Паллас насчитал девятнадцать рукавов, часть которых выделялась Уралом в 66000 метрах выше впадения его в море; в 1821 г. было всего девять, в 1846 г. — только три: Яицкое, Золотинское и Перетаскное. К концу 50-х и началу 60-х годов XIX века до самого города Гурьева никаких рукавов с постоянным течением от Урала почти не отделялось. Первый рукав, отделявшийся от главного русла слева, был Перетаск, разделявшийся на протоки Перетаскной и Алексашкин. Ещё ниже русло Урала делилось на 2 рукава — Золотинский и Яицкий, причём как первый, так и второй делились на два устья: Большое и Малое Яицкое, Большое и Старое Золотинское. От Золотинского рукава на восток отходил ещё один рукав, Бухарка, впадающий в море между Перетаском и Золотым. Бассейн Урала занимает по величине шестое место среди рек России и равняется 237 000 км2. Протяжение самой реки исчисляется в 2428 км. Горизонт воды находится на абсолютной высоте 635 м.

Река Урал

Падение воды Урала не особенно велико; от верховьев до Орска оно имеет около 0,9 метра на 1 километр, от Орска до Уральска не более 30 сантиметров на 1 километр, ниже — ещё меньше. Ширина русла в общем незначительна, но разнообразна. Дно Урала, в верховьях каменистое, в большей же части течения его глинистое и песчаное, а в пределах Уральской области имеются каменные гряды. Под Уральском дно реки выстлано мелкой галькой, которая встречается несколько больших размеров у «Белых горок»; особая галька из плотной глины, кроме того, попадается в некоторых местах нижнего течения Урала (в «Погорелой луке»). Течение Урала довольно извилисто и образует большое число петель. Урал, при малом падении воды, на всём протяжении очень часто меняет главное русло, прорывает себе новые ходы, оставляя по всем направлениям глубокие водоёмы, или «старицы». Благодаря изменчивому течению Урала многие казачьи селения, бывшие раньше при реке, оказались впоследствии на старицах, жители других селений вынуждены были переселиться на новые места только потому, что старые пепелища их были постепенно подточены и снесены рекой. В общем, долина Урала изрезана по обеим сторонам старицами, узкими протоками, расширенными протоками, озёрами, маленькими озёрами; во время весеннего водоразлития, происходящего от таяния снегов на Уральских горах, все они наполняются водой, которая держится в иных до следующего года. Весною реки и речки несут в Урал массу талой воды, река переполняется, выходит из берегов, в тех же местах, где берега отлоги, река разливается на 3—7 метров. Урал мало судоходен. Здесь водятся осетр, севрюга, сазан, сом, судак, лещ, сом, чубак. Так же от реки проводится водопровод к нефтепромыслам.

Река Урал

Вопреки всеобщему заблуждению река Урал является естественной водной границей между Азией и Европой только в верхнем её течении в России. Граница проходит в г. Верхнеуральск и г. Магнитогорск, Челябинской области. В Казахстане географически граница между Европой и Азией проходит на юг от Орска по хребту Мугоджары. Таким образом, река Урал является внутренней европейской рекой, только российские верховья реки восточнее Уральского хребта относятся к Азии. Предварительные результаты проведённой в апреле — мае 2010 года экспедиции Русского географического общества в Казахстане показали, что проведение границы Европы и Азии по реке Урал, равно, как и по Эмбе, не имеет достаточных научных оснований. Дело в том, что южнее Златоуста Уральский хребет, потеряв ось, распадается на несколько частей, затем горы и вовсе постепенно сходят на нет, то есть исчезает главный ориентир при проведении границы. Реки Урал и Эмба ничего не делят, так как местность, которую они пересекают, идентична.

Хозяйственное использование

Урал, в общем, мало судоходен, но по нему производится в небольших размерах сплав леса в города Оренбург и Уральск. Ниже Уральска сплав допускается весною по особым билетам, и, как исключение.

Река Урал



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian