Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Flora of Russia




Flora of Russia Russia, a huge country, located in several time zones, a variety of geographical areas. Many kinds of plants grow on its territory. Starting with dwarf birches, growing in the north and ending with steppe grass growing in the south. Thanks to the fact that Russia has huge territories, its flora is diverse and amazing.

Flora of Russia

A lot of forests, majestic taiga, mountain ranges, northern almost deserted lands, magnificent meadows and southern steppes are all Russia. Therefore, the plant world of the country is rich and diverse. On its territory you can find huge pines and low grass.

In Russia, there are many types of vegetation such as:

- forest;
- tundra;
- deserted;
- the steppe;
- marsh;
- meadow.

The abundance and diversity of plant species depend on the geographic zone in which they are located.

Tundra

On the northern edge of Russia there is a cold climate, and all the plants there are adapted to a short vegetation period. These are mostly undersized perennials. In the tundra is a huge variety of lichens and mosses. The main representatives of the trees are the dwarf birch, the polar willow. The rest of the flora is represented by bushes and herbs, such as:

- the polar poppy;
- partridge grass;
- bluegrass Arctic;
- cranberries;
- Cassiopeia.

The entire flora of the tundra is distinguished by small leaves with a waxy coating, strongly pubescent and short.

Forests

Almost 45% of the whole country is covered with forests. Most of all in Russia is located coniferous forests. They are:

Dark coniferous (cedar, fir, spruce);
Light coniferous (pine, larch).

And the remaining 20% is occupied by broad-leaved forests. They are in the southern and eastern part of Russia, in the Caucasus.

Deserts

Since the sun is very clear in the desert, only wormwood and other weeds grow here.

Steppes

Here grow plants that tolerate heat. For example:

- fescue;
- beans;
- feather grass;
- tonkonog, etc.

Beautifully looks in the beginning of summer boundless green sea with impregnations of red, blue, yellow flowers. But the massive grazing and plowing have done so that many plants have disappeared in the steppe. Most of them are listed in the Red Book.

Grasslands

Here the soil is more humid than in the steppe. Therefore, in the meadows, the plants are higher, have a rich green color and are more diverse.
Marshes

In the marshes it is very humid, therefore here mainly shrubs grow herbaceous plants and a few trees, and on the moor you can see a small, green grass - duckweed.
Interesting fact! In the entire flora in Russia there are approximately 5000 species of lichens, 11000 vascular plants, more 10000 algae. All these plants belong to beans, pink, sedge, cereals, etc. Although the plant world is large, it should not be forgotten that mass herding of thinness, fires, rare watering of plants can ruin the entire flora. Fires, a rare watering of plants can ruin the entire flora.


Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Растительный мир России




Растительный мир России Россия, огромная страна, находящаяся в нескольких часовых поясах, разнообразных географических зонах. На её территории растут много видов растений. Начиная с карликовых берёз, произрастающих на севере и заканчивая степными травами, растущими на юге. Благодаря тому, что Россия имеет огромные территории, флора её разнообразна и удивительна.

Богатство флоры России

Множество лесов, величественная тайга, горные массивы, северные почти пустынные земли, роскошные луга и южные степи – это всё Россия. Поэтому растительный мир страны богат и разнообразен. На её территории можно встретить огромнейшие сосны и низенькие травы.

В России очень много типов растительности таких, как:

— лесной;
— тундровый;
— пустынный;
— степной;
— болотный;
— луговой.

Обилие и разнообразие видов растений, зависят от того, в какой географической зоне они находятся.

Тундры

На северном крае России холодный климат, и все растения там приспособлены к короткому вегетационному периоду. Это в основном низкорослые многолетники. В тундре огромное разнообразие лишайников и мхов. Основными представителями деревьев являются карликовая берёза, полярная ива. Вся остальная флора представлена кустами и травами, такими как:

— полярный мак;
— куропаточья трава;
— мятлик арктический;
— брусника;
— кассиопея.

Вся флора тундры отличается мелкими листьями с восковым налётом, сильно опушены и низкорослы.

Леса

Почти 45% всей страны занимают леса. Больше всего в России расположено хвойных лесов. Они бывают:

темнохвойные (кедровые, пихтовые, еловые);
светлохвойные (сосновые, лиственничные).

А остальные 20% занимают – широколиственные леса. Они находятся в южной и восточной части России, на Кавказе.

Пустыни

Поскольку в пустыни очень ясно светит солнце, то тут растут только полынь и другой бурьян.

Степи

Здесь растут растения, которые переносят жару. Например:

— типчак;
— бобовые;
— ковыли;
— тонконог и т.д.

Красиво смотрится в начале лета бескрайнее зелёное море с вкраплениями красных, синих, жёлтых цветов. Но массовый выпас скота и пахота сделали так, что в степи пропало множество растений. Большая их часть занесена в Красную книгу.

Луга

Здесь почва более увлажнённая, чем в степи. Поэтому на лугах растения боле высокие, имеют насыщенный зелёный цвет и более разнообразны.
Болота

В болотах очень влажно, поэтому здесь растут в основном кустарники травянистые растения и несколько деревьев, а на самом болоте можно увидеть маленькую, зелёную траву – ряску.
Интересный факт! Во всей флоре в России насчитывают примерно 5000 видов лишайников, 11000 сосудистых растений, больше 10000 водорослей. Все эти растения относятся к бобовым, розовым, осоковым, злакам и т.д. Хоть растительный мир большой, не следует забывать то, что массовый выпас худобы, пожары, редкий полив растений может погубить всю флору.жары, редкий полив растений может погубить всю флору.


Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian