Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Verkhoyansky Range




Verkhoyansky Range
Height of the top: 2389 m

Verkhoyansky Range, a mountainous country in the North-Worstok of Yakutia. It is formed by numerous mountain ranges, massifs and troughs separating them. On the Verkhoyansky ridge is the watershed Lena With Jana and Omoloy. It stretches for 1200 km from the Lena delta to the Tompo River (right tributary Aldan), Forming a convex arc on the South-Zapod in width from 100 to 250 km. Southeastern Continuation The Verkhoyansk Range is called the Sette-Daban Ridge, which is distinguished by a different relief and geological structure. The northern end is formed by the Tuora-Sis and Kharaulakh ranges with a height of less than 1000-1250 m. The meridional part of the mountainous country Verkhoyansky Range - Orulgan Range - is formed by the highest ridges - 2100-2300 m (highest point 2389 m). From the Orulgan Range in the East, the narrow and long ridge Kular branches up to an altitude of up to 1300 m. On the latitudinal stretch of the Verkhoyansk Range, the heights of the mountain peaks exceed 2000 m. The saddles in most of the mountainous country lie at altitudes of 1300-1500 m. The valleys of the rivers of the western and southern slopes Deep, with traces of glacial processing, and at their exits to the plain there are amphitheaters of terminal moraines. The crests of ridges often have sharp alpine forms of relief. On the tops of ridges and massifs there are significant areas of ancient aligned relief, better preserved in the basin of Yana. In tectonic terms, the Verkhoyansk Range is an anticlinorium composed of siltstones, sandstones, slates, and less often limestones (the Verkhoyansk complex). In places, sedimentary rocks are broken by dykes of diabases, and also by granite intrusions, with which gold and tin deposits are associated.

Verkhoyansky Range

The climate is cold, sharply continental. During a prolonged winter, temperature inversions are characteristic, especially sharp in the foothills, in valleys and large river valleys. The average temperature in January is -36, -38 ° С. Summer is short, in the South in the valleys is relatively warm (average July temperature is 12-14 ° C). In summer, there is almost an annual amount of precipitation, the largest number - up to 600 mm per year - on the western slopes of Orulgan. Perennial frozen rocks are widespread everywhere, which is associated with the formation of ice. On the tops of the highest ridges is a cold arctic desert. Lower along the slopes on rubble and loamy soils, there appears a pitiful mountain-tundra vegetation, which is replaced even further by thickets of cedar elfin, creeping birch, shrub alder and polar willow. In the South, the lower parts of the slopes of the mountains up to a height of 800-1200 m are covered with sparse larch forests. On the slopes of the southern exposition numerous steppe sites are numerous. On alluvial podzolized soils of the bottoms of valleys of large rivers, along with larch forests, there are forests formed by pine and birch, occasionally spruce, scented poplar groves, and shrub thickets.

Verkhoyansky Range

Verkhoyansk Range - in the Yakut region, is the spur of the Stanovoi Range, from which, separating under 64 ° 30 's. Wide, goes initially to the west, and then, turning from the mouth of the Aldan to the GCC, gradually falling, merges with the northern tundra. Its name was given to this ridge from the beginning on its northern slope. Yana. B. The ridge and its spurs serve as a watershed pp. Aldan, Lena, Indigirki и Kolyma With their tributaries. The height of the most outstanding peaks of the Verkhoyansk Range is in 1430 m (5400 ft.); The pass itself through it along the Verkhoyansk tract is defined in 1220 m (4700 ft.), Is clad in cliffs in 210 m (700 ft.) Heights. The ascent to the pass from the south is difficult due to its steepness, the protrusions of large stones on a path that has no more than a yard of width and winds over the precipice; At the top of the pass there is a playground only in 20 sq. Km. Arshin, followed by a descent to the north, less steep than climbing the ridge from the south. Although the ridge does not reach the limits of eternal snow anywhere, but in the upper reaches of the rivers it often occurs tarynis, that is, very large layers of ice in the river beds that do not disappear during the summer; These tarins, extending in length to 2 - 3 verst, consist of numerous layers of transparent ice, among which the river leads many paths. Several spurs are separated from the ridge, of which the main, Tas-Hayakhtakh, goes to S.V. And serves as a watershed between Yana and Indigirka; Another, Tas-Tabalah, is sent to the CER between pp. Indigirka and Alazeya, its final branch is called the Alazey Mountains, serving as a watershed of the Kolyma and Alazeyi rivers. From the mouth of the Aldan River, the Verkhoyansk Range, extending over the SHA, forms the watershed of Yana and Lena; And its northern spurs reach partly to the sea coast, bearing the name of Oruglan. The branch of this ridge, which lies to the east from the villages. Bulun, known as the Kharaulakh Mountains; Falling to the delta of the Lena, it is lost in the tundra. All these mountain spurs are colder and lower than the V. ridge and near the Arctic Sea end in insignificant hills. B. The ridge represents the distribution boundary of some tree species that do not occur more on its northern slopes, such as pine, spruce, mountain ash and some others.

Verkhoyansky Range

The geognostic structure of the ridge is monotonous: the southwestern slopes consist of sandstones and shaly clay with intercalations of coal and plant remains; Sandstone and argillaceous shale with carbonaceous sediments predominate on the northeastern slope. Between the fossils found in the Verkhoyansk Range, the shells of Monotis Salinaria and others proved to be identical to the Svalbard Triassic and belong to the Mesozoic area, which is quite widespread in the north of Siberia. Crystalline rocks occur only in the very watershed of the ridge and consist of granites and feldspar porphyries that have lifted the ridge. From mineral riches of the ridge it is known to find silver lead ores along the river. Echii, which flows into Dulgal. The first news of the finding of silver ore on the river. Yundybalu refers to 1748. Here, from 1765 to 1775, development was carried out at a time, and although these ores proved to be rich in silver content, but because of the remoteness and lack of local communities and lack of forest, their development was extremely difficult and therefore abandoned. The Alazey spurs of the Verkhoyansk Range are replete with native iron.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Верхоянский хребет




Верхоянский хребет
Высота вершины: 2389 м

Верхоянский хребет, горная страна на Северо-Ворстоке Якутии. Образована многочисленными горными хребтами, массивами и разделяющими их впадинами. По Верхоянский хребет проходит водораздел Лены с Яной и Омолоем. Протягивается на 1200 км от дельты Лены до реки Томпо (правый приток Алдана), образуя выпуклую на Юго-Заподе дугу шириной от 100 до 250 км. Юго-восточное продолжение Верхоянский хребет носит название хребта Сетте-Дабан, отличающегося иным рельефом и геологическим строением. Северное окончание образуют хребты Туора-Сис и Хараулахский с высотой менее 1000—1250 м. Меридиональная часть горной страны Верхоянский хребет — хребет Орулган — образована наиболее высокими хребтами — 2100—2300 м (высшая точка 2389 м). От хребта Орулган на Востоке ответвляется узкий и длинный хребет Кулар с высотой до 1300 м. На широтном участке Верхоянский хребет высоты горных вершин превышают 2000 м. Перевальные седловины в большей части горной страны лежат на высотах 1300—1500 м. Долины рек западных и южных склонов глубокие, со следами ледниковой обработки, а у выходов их на равнину наблюдаются амфитеатры конечных морен. Гребни хребтов нередко имеют резкие альпийские формы рельефа. На вершинах хребтов и массивов имеются значительные участки древнего выровненного рельефа, лучше сохранившиеся в бассейне Яны. В тектоническом отношении Верхоянский хребет — антиклинорий, сложенный алевролитами, песчаниками, сланцами, реже известняками (Верхоянский комплекс). Местами осадочные породы прорваны дайками диабазов, а также гранитными интрузиями, с которыми связаны месторождения золота и олова.

Верхоянский хребет

Климат холодный, резко континентальный. В течение длительной зимы характерны температурные инверсии, особенно резкие в предгорьях, во впадинах и крупных речных долинах. Средняя температура января —36, —38°С. Лето короткое, на Юге в долинах сравнительно тёплое (средняя температура июля 12—14°С). Летом выпадает почти годовой суммы осадков, наибольшее количество — до 600 мм в год — на западных склонах Орулгана. Многолетние мёрзлые горные породы распространены повсеместно, с чем связано образование наледей. На вершинах самых высоких хребтов располагается холодная арктическая пустыня. Ниже по склонам на щебнистых и суглинистых почвах появляется жалкая горно-тундровая растительность, сменяющаяся ещё ниже зарослями кедрового стланика, стелющейся берёзы, кустарниковой ольхи и полярной ивы. На Юге нижние части склонов гор до высоты 800—1200 м покрыты редкостойными лиственничными лесами. На склонах южной экспозиции многочисленны остепнённые участки. На аллювиальных оподзоленных почвах днищ долин крупных рек наряду с лиственничными лесами встречаются леса, образованные сосной и берёзой, изредка елью, рощи душистого тополя, а также заросли кустарников.

Верхоянский хребет

Верхоянский хребет — в Якутской области, составляет отрог Станового хребта, от которого, отделившись под 64° 30′ с. шир., идет первоначально к западу, а затем, повернув от устья Алдана на ССЗ, постепенно понижаясь, сливается с северной тундрой. Свое название этот хребет получил от берущей начало на его северном склоне р. Яны. В. хребет и его отроги служат водоразделом pp. Алдана, Лены, Индигирки и Колымы с их притоками. Высота наиболее выдающихся вершин Верхоянского хребта полагается в 1430 м (5400 фут.); сам перевал через него по Верхоянскому тракту определяется в 1220 м (4700 фут.), обставлен скалами в 210 м (700 фут.) высоты. Подъем на перевал с юга затруднителен по своей крутизне, выступам больших камней на тропинке, имеющей местами не более аршина ширины и вьющейся над пропастью; на вершине перевала имеется площадка всего только в 20 кв. аршин, за которой следует спуск к северу, менее крутой, чем подъем на хребет с юга. Хотя В. хребет нигде не достигает пределов вечного снега, но в верховьях берущих начало в нем рек встречаются нередко тарыни, т. е. весьма значительные пласты льда в речных руслах, не исчезающие в течение лета; эти тарыни, простираясь в длину до 2 — 3 верст, состоят из многочисленных слоев прозрачного льда, среди которых прокладывает себе путь многими руслами речка. От В. хребта отделяются несколько отрогов, из которых главный, Тас-Хаяхтах, идет к С.В. и служит водоразделом между Яной и Индигиркой; другой, Тас-Табалах, направляется на ССВ между pp. Индигиркой и Алазеей, конечная его ветвь носит название Алазейских гор, служа водоразделом pек Колымы и Алазеи. От устья реки Алдана Верхоянский хребет, простираясь на ССЗ, образует водораздел Яны и Лены; причем северные его отроги доходят отчасти до морского прибрежья, нося название Оруглан. Ветвь этого хребта, лежащая к В. от сел. Булун, известна под названием Хараулахских гор; понижаясь к дельте Лены, она теряется в тундре. Все эти горные отроги отложе и ниже В. хребта и у Ледовитого моря оканчиваются незначительными холмами. В. хребет представляет границу распространения некоторых пород деревьев, не встречающихся более на его северных покатостях, как, напр., сосны, ели, рябины и некоторые другие.

Верхоянский хребет

Геогностическое строение хребта однообразно: юго-западные склоны состоят из песчаников и сланцеватой глины с прослойками каменного угля и растительными остатками; на северо-восточном склоне преобладают песчаники и глинистые сланцы с угленосными отложениями. Между ископаемыми, найденными в Верхоянском хребте, раковины Monotis Salinaria и др. оказались тождественны триасу Шпицбергена и относятся к области мезозойского отложения, имеющего довольно обширное распространение по северу Сибири. Кристаллические породы встречаются только в самом водоразделе В. хребта и состоят из гранитов и полевошпатовых порфиров, поднявших хребет. Из минеральных богатств В. хребта известно нахождение серебросвинцовых руд по р. Эчии, впадающей в Дулгалах. Первое известие о нахождении серебряной руды по р. Юндыбалу относится к 1748 г. Здесь с 1765 — 1775 г. разновременно производилась разработка, и хотя эти руды оказались богаты содержанием серебра, но по отдаленности и малолюдству местности и по недостатку леса разработка их была крайне затруднительна и потому оставлена. Алазейские отроги Верхоянского хребта изобилуют самородным железом.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian