Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Kuznetsk Alatau




Kuznetsk Alatau
The highest peak: The Old Fortress
Height of the top: 2211 m

Kuznetsk Alatau is a low-medium-high plateau in the system of the Sayano-Altai mountain region in the south of Western Siberia, about 300 km from south to north and a width of up to 150 km. The greatest height is 2211 m (Old Fortress Plateau). Kuznetsk Alatau is not a single ridge, but consists of several ridges of medium height, between which are the valleys of rivers. It is a watershed of the rivers Tom and Chulym (tributaries of the Ob). In the west it is bounded by Kuznetskaya, and in the east by the Minusinsk Basin. In the south it borders on the Abakan ridge Of the Western Sayan, In the north has no clear boundary. Highlands includes the mountain range of the Celestial Teeth.

Kuznetsk Alatau

It extends submeridially, steeply rising over the Kuznetsk basin lying to the west and descending gently to the east towards the Minusinsk depression. The length is about 300 km, width - up to 150 km. Tops in the south. Parts reach a height of 2000 m above the sea level. In the north, the altitude gradually decreases and at the northern extremity is about 300 m. The overall shape is determined by the prevalence of low leveled watersheds, above which stand individual mid-mountain peaks as a consequence of selective denudation and neotectonic uplifts of magmatic rocks (Puh-Tasqyl mountains - 1820 m , B. Taskyl - 1447 m, B. Kanym - 1872 m, Cross - 1549 m), etc. A significant contrast of the flattened watersheds and deep valleys of the rivers White and Black Iyus, Kiya, Tes, etc. is observed. Several alignment surfaces, which is emphasized by the stratification of the relief. In the south of the mountain massif in 1989 the reserve "Kuznetsk Alatau" with the area of ​​412,9 thousand hectares was created. Through the Kuznetsk Alatau, closer to its southern tip, is the railway branch of Novokuznetsk - Abakan.

Kuznetsk Alatau
Mountains

The mountains are composed of limestones, quartzites, siliceous and argillaceous shales of the Proterozoic and Lower Paleozoic eroded by numerous intrusions of gabbro, diorites, granites, syenites, etc. The modern relief was created in the Neogene-Anthropogenous period as a result of the raising and dismemberment of uneven-aged equalization surfaces. The slopes of the ridge are asymmetric: on the eastern slope the river valleys are well developed, on the western steep slope the rivers flow in narrow valleys with large slopes; They have many rapids and a shiver. For the Kuznetsk Alatau, tashyls are typical - the topsides of rocks and massifs, covered with stone placers descending into river valleys. Minerals: iron and manganese ores, gold, chromites, etc. Quaternary glaciations covered only the highest parts of the Kuznetsk Alatau, where they left traces in the form of moraines, carrions, glacial lakes. It is present sovr. Glaciation represented by glaciers. Kuznetsk Alatau has 4 area of ​​development Glaciers modern: 1) northern - g.B.Taskyl, Bobrovaya; 2) central - Mr.B.Kanym in the upper reaches of the Black Iyusa; 3) southeast and southern - hr.Tegir-Tash, Kara-Tash. Total 91 glacier with a total area of ​​6,79 km2. Ice thickness from 12 m to the first tens of meters. Type of glaciers - carved, hanging, prisclonovye. Very low position of glaciers - 1250-1450 m. For the continental continents of the continents (50-55 degree N) this is the only case in the world. The amount of precipitation is over 1000 mm per year, in places almost 3000 mm. The mountain taiga vegetation predominates (spruce, fir, cedar, rarely larch taiga). Above 1800-2000 m - subalpine meadows, shrubby, moss-lichen and stony mountain tundra.

Kuznetsk Alatau



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Кузнецкий Алатау




Кузнецкий Алатау
Высочайшая вершина: Старая Крепость
Высота вершины: 2211 м

Кузнецкий Алатау — низко-средневысокое нагорье в системе Саяно-Алтайской горной области на юге Западной Сибири, протяжённостью около 300 км с юга на север и шириной до 150 км. Наибольшая высота — 2211 м (плато Старая Крепость). Кузнецкий Алатау представляет собой не единый хребет, а состоит из нескольких хребтов средней высоты, между которыми находятся долины рек. Является водоразделом рек Томь и Чулым (притоки Оби). На западе ограничен Кузнецкой, а на востоке Минусинской котловиной. На юге граничит с Абаканским хребтом Западного Саяна, на севере чёткой границы не имеет. Нагорье включает в себя горный хребет Поднебесные Зубья.

Кузнецкий Алатау

Простирается субмеридиально, круто поднимаясь над лежащей к западу Кузнецкой котловиной и полого опускаясь на восток в сторону Минусинской впадины. Протяженность — около 300 км, шириной — до 150 км. Вершины в юж. части достигают высоты 2000 м над ур.м. В северном направлении высота постепенно уменьшается и у северной оконечности составляет около 300 м. Общий облик определяется преобладанием низких выровненных водоразделов, над которыми возвышаются отдельные средне-горные вершины как следствие избирательной денудации и неотектонических поднятий массивов магматических горных пород (горы Пух-Таскыл — 1820 м, Б. Таскыл — 1447 м, Б. Каным — 1872 м, Крестовая — 1549 м) и др. Характерен значительный контраст уплощенных водоразделов и глубоких долин pек Белый и Чёрный Июс, Кия, Тесь и др. Наблюдается несколько поверхностей выравнивания, что подчеркивается ярусностью рельефа. На юге горного массива в 1989 году был создан заповедник «Кузнецкий Алатау» площадью 412,9 тыс. га. Через Кузнецкий Алатау, ближе к его южной оконечности, проходит железнодорожная ветка Новокузнецк — Абакан.

Кузнецкий Алатау
Горы

Горы сложены известняками, кварцитами, кремнистыми и глинистыми сланцами протерозоя и нижнего палеозоя, прорванными многочисленными интрузиями габбро, диоритов, гранитов, сиенитов и др. Современный рельеф создан в неоген-антропогеновое время в результате поднятия и расчленения разновозрастных поверхностей выравнивания. Склоны хребта асимметричны: на восточном пологом склоне долины рек хорошо разработаны, на западном крутом склоне реки текут в узких долинах с большими уклонами; на них много порогов и шивер. Для Кузнецкого Алатау характерны тасхылы — вершинные поверхности горных пород и массивов, покрытые каменными россыпями, спускающимися в речные долины. Полезные ископаемые: железные и марганцевые руды, золото, хромиты и др. Четвертичные оледенения охватывали лишь самые высокие участки Кузнецкого Алатау, где оставили следы в виде морен, каров, ледниковых озер. Наличествует совр. оледенение, представленное ледниками. Кузнецкий Алатау имеет 4 района развития Ледников современных: 1) северный — г.Б.Таскыл, г.Бобровая; 2) центральный — г.Б.Каным в верховьях Черного Июса; 3) юго-восточный и южный — хр.Тегир-Таш, Кара-Таш. Всего 91 ледник общей площадью 6,79 км2. Мощность льда от 12 м до первых десятков метров. Тип ледников — каровые, висячие, присклоновые. Очень низкое положение ледников — 1250-1450 м. Для внутриконтинентальных частей материков (50-55 град. с.ш.) это единственный случай в мире. Количество осадков — свыше 1000 мм в год, местами почти 3000 мм. Преобладает горнотаежная растительность (ель, пихта, кедр, реже лиственничная тайга). Выше 1800-2000 м — субальпийские луга, кустарниковые, мохово-лишайниковые и каменистые горные тундры.

Кузнецкий Алатау



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian