Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

The Chersky Range




The Chersky Range
The highest peak: Mount Victory
Height of the top: 3003 m

The Chersky Range is located in the North-East of Siberia, but it is not a ridge in the usual sense of the word, but is a mountain system stretched out over 1500 km. The highest point is Mount Victory, 3003 meters (according to outdated data 3147 meters). The Chersky Range is one of the last large geographical objects that appeared on the map of our country. It was discovered by SV Obruchev in 1926 and named for the researcher ID Chersky, who died during an expedition to Northeastern Siberia in 1892. The boundaries of the mountain system are the Yano-Oimyakonsk highlands in the south-west and the Momo-Selennyakh rift basin in the northeast. It extends through the territory of Yakutia and the Magadan Region.

The Chersky Range

In the western part of the mountain system, in the interfluve of Yana and Indigirki Hadaranya mountain ridges (up to 2185 m), Tas-Hayakhtakh (2356 m), Chemalginsky (2547 m), Kurundja (1919 m), Dogdo (2272 m), Chibagalahsky (2449 m), Borong (2681 m), Silyapsky (2703) M), etc. In the east, in the upper reaches Kolyma, The Ulakhan-Chistai Ranges (the highest point of Victory is 3147 m), Cherge (2332 m), etc. Often, the Miero-Selennyakh intermontane depression and the Selennyakh, Momsky and some other mountain ranges rising over it in the north also often refer to the Chersky ridge system . The Chersky Range formed during the Mesozoic folding, then gradually became peneplaned, and during the Alpine folding it split into separate blocks, some of which had risen (horsts) and others had fallen (grabens). Middle-mountain mountains prevail. Rises up to 2000-2500 m ridges (Ulahan-Chistai, Chibagalahsky and others) are distinguished by alpine relief and are carried by modern glaciers. The axial parts of the mountain system are composed of strongly dislocated and metamorphosed Paleozoic carbonate rocks, and the margins are composed of marine and continental strata of the Permian, Triassic and Jurassic periods (shales, sandstones and siltstones); In many places these rocks are broken by powerful intrusions of granitoids, with which gold, tin and other minerals are associated.

The Chersky Range

The climate is severe, sharply continental. In winter, a temperature inversion occurs when the temperature drops from the peaks of ridges (-34 ... -40 ° C) to depressions (-60 ° C). Summer is short and cool, with frequent frosts and snowfalls. The average July temperature rises from 3 ° C in the highlands to 13 ° C in some valleys. Precipitation from 300 to 700 mm per year (up to 75% of their amount falls in the summer). Permafrost is everywhere. Many rivers, including the Indigirka and its tributaries, cross the ridges in very narrow valleys; Mom and Selennia flow in the intermontane basins and have broad, sometimes marshy valleys. The rivers feed on the melting snow and summer rains. Over 60% of annual runoff is in summer, winter runoff is no more than 5% per annum. In winter, icing is frequent, and small rivers freeze to the bottom. Altitudinal zonality is represented by high-mountainous poplar-Chosenia forests on the bottom of river valleys, sparse larch forests in the lower part of the slopes of ridges and thickets of cedar elfin and alder, as well as stony, lichen and shrub tundra in the highlands. On the tops of the highest ridges are cold stony deserts.

The Chersky Range



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Хребет Черского



Хребет Черского
Высочайшая вершина: гора Победа
Высота вершины: 3003 м

Хребет Черского расположен на Северо-Востоке Сибири, но не является хребтом в обычном понимании этого слова, а представляет собой протяжённую на 1500 км горную систему. Высшая точка — гора Победа, 3003 метра (по устаревшим данным 3147 метров). Хребет Черского является одним из последних крупных географических объектов, появившихся на карте нашей страны. Он был открыт С. В. Обручевым в 1926 году и назван по имени исследователя И. Д. Черского, умершего во время экспедиции в Северо-Восточную Сибирь в 1892 году. Границами горной системы служат Яно-Оймяконское нагорье на юго-западе и Момо-Селенняхская рифтовая впадина на северо-востоке. Простирается по территории Якутии и Магаданской области.

Хребет Черского

В западной части горной системы, в междуречье Яны и Индигирки располагаются хребты Хадаранья (до 2185 м), Тас-Хаяхтах (2356 м), Чемалгинский (2547 м), Курундя (1919 м), Догдо (2272 м), Чибагалахский (2449 м), Боронг (2681 м), Силяпский (2703 м) и др. На востоке, в верховьях Колымы, — хребты Улахан-Чистай (высшая точка г. Победа — 3147 м), Черге (2332 м) и др. Нередко к системе хребта Черского относят также Момо-Селенняхскую межгорную впадину и поднимающиеся над ним на севере хребты Селенняхский, Момский и некоторые другие. Хребет Черского образовался во время мезозойской складчатости, затем постепенно пенепленезировался, а во время альпийской складчатости раскололся на отдельные блоки, одни из которых поднялись (горсты), а другие опустились (грабены). Преобладают средневысотные горы. Поднимающиеся до 2000—2500 м хребты (Улахан-Чистай, Чибагалахский и др.) отличаются альпийским рельефом и несут современные ледники. Осевые части горной системы сложены сильно дислоцированными и метаморфизованными палеозойскими карбонатными породами, а окраины — морскими и континентальными толщами пермского, триасового и юрского периодов (сланцы, песчаники и алевролиты); во многих местах эти породы прорваны мощными интрузиями гранитоидов, с которыми связаны месторождения золота, олова и других полезных ископаемых.

Хребет Черского

Климат суровый, резко континентальный. Зимой наблюдается температурная инверсия, когда температура понижается с вершин хребтов (—34 … —40 °C) к понижениям (—60 °C). Лето короткое и прохладное, с частыми заморозками и снегопадами. Средняя температура июля повышается от 3 °C в высокогорье до 13 °C в некоторых долинах. Осадков от 300 до 700 мм в год (до 75 % их суммы выпадает летом). Повсеместна вечная мерзлота. Многие реки, в том числе Индигирка и её притоки, пересекают хребты в очень узких долинах; Мома и Селеннях текут в межгорных котловинах и имеют широкие, иногда заболоченные долины. Реки питаются за счёт таяния снега и летних дождей. Свыше 60 % годового стока приходится на лето, зимний сток — не более 5 % годового. Зимой часты наледи, а небольшие реки промерзают до дна. Высотная поясность представлена высокоствольными тополево-чозениевыми лесами на дне речных долин, редкостойными лиственничными лесами в нижней части склонов хребтов и зарослями кедрового стланика и ольховника, а также каменистыми, лишайниковыми и кустарниковыми тундрами в высокогорье. На вершинах наиболее высоких хребтов — холодные каменистые пустыни.

Хребет Черского



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея