Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Zeya Reservoir




Zeya Reservoir
Area: 2420 km2
The greatest depth: 34 m

Zeya water reservoir is a reservoir on the Zeya River in the Amur Region of Russia. It was formed by the dam of Zeyskaya HPP in 1974-1980. The reservoir extends upstream Zeya from the dam of the hydroelectric power station in the city of Zeya, on a section of length 40 kilometers within the Tukuringsra mountain range is a narrow pond with bays that formed at the confluence of the tributaries of the Zeya, and upstream, within the Verkhneyzeyskaya depression, passes into a wide water. The Baikal-Amur Mainline runs along the northern coast of the reservoir and crosses the bay of the reservoir 1100 meter bridge near the village of Bomnak. The reservoir is used for navigation and fishing (whitefish, taimen, pike, Amur catfish, grayling and sturgeon).

Zeya Reservoir
Main characteristics

The area of ​​the Zeya reservoir is 2419 sq. Km, the full and useful capacity of the reservoir is 68,42 and 38,26 cubic km. When creating the Zeya water reservoir, 3,9 thousand hectares were flooded. Farmland. In the area flooded with a reservoir, there were 14 settlements, inhabited by 4 460 people, who were resettled in newly constructed and transferred settlements. Zeya reservoir, in terms of water volume, occupies 3-place in Russia, after Fraternal (169,3 km)3) And Krasnoyarsk (73,3 km)3) Reservoirs. It is a source for water supply for most of the city. The reservoir was formed quite recently (about 35 years ago) and the processes of the biological decomposition of the upper organic layer of the earth are still continuing, as evidenced by the dark brown color of the water. This process has stabilized, but noticeable purification of water can only be expected for years through 20-30. Water in its composition with low mineralization and a high content of biogenic and organic substances.

Zeya Reservoir
Ecological problems

Before the flooding of the reservoir, the forestry was not completely performed. The remaining forest slowly disintegrates, forming phenols. The dam of the hydroelectric power station is built without fish lifters, as a result, the natural way of fish passage to the spawning grounds is blocked. In addition, the negative impact on the ichthyofauna produces significant fluctuations in the reservoir level, up to 8 meters. The absence of ship lifters divided the shipping into two non-communicating sections along the lower and upper tunnels. The Zeya River below the dam does not freeze for 80-100 km. Therefore, in winter time on this interval of the river the transport communication on ice between settlements is broken. In winter, along the ice-free part of the river is a dense fog, which affects the health of people in this area. Due to the late freezing of the reservoir (December), autumn can be warm, long, and the frosts softened.

Zeya Reservoir



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Зейское водохранилище



Зейское водохранилище
Площадь: 2420 км2
Наибольшая глубина: 34 м

Зейское водохранилище — водохранилище на реке Зея в Амурской области России. Образовано плотиной Зейской ГЭС в 1974—1980 годах. Водохранилище простирается вверх по течению Зеи от плотины ГЭС в городе Зея, на участке длиной 40 километров в пределах хребта Тукурингра представляет собой узкий водоём с заливами, которые образовались в местах впадения притоков Зеи, а выше по течению, в пределах Верхнезейской котловины, переходит в широкий водоём. Байкало-Амурская магистраль проходит вдоль северного побережья водоёма и пересекает залив водохранилища 1100 метровым мостом в районе посёлка Бомнак. Водохранилище используется для судоходства и рыболовства (сиг, таймень, щука, амурский сом, хариус и осётр).

Зейское водохранилище
Основные характеристики

Площадь Зейского водохранилища — 2419 кв.км, полная и полезная ёмкость водохранилища — 68,42 и 38,26 куб.км. При создании Зейского водохранилища было затоплено 3,9 тыс. га. сельхозугодий. В районе, затопленном водохранилищем, находились 14 населённых пунктов, в которых проживало 4 460 человек, которые были отселены во вновь построенные и перенесённые посёлки. Зейское водохранилище, по объёму воды занимает 3-место в России, после Братского (169,3 км3) и Красноярского (73,3 км3) водохранилищ. Является источником для водоснабжения большей части города. Водохранилище образовано совсем недавно (около 35 лет назад) и процессы биологического разложения верхнего органического слоя земли до сих пор продолжаются, о чём свидетельствует тёмно-коричневый цвет воды. Этот процесс стабилизировался, но заметного очищения воды можно ожидать только лет через 20-30. Вода по своему составу с низкой минерализацией и высоким содержанием биогенных и органических веществ.

Зейское водохранилище
Экологические проблемы

Перед затоплением водохранилища не полностью выполнена лесоочистка. Оставшийся лес медленно распадается, образуя фенолы. Плотина ГЭС построена без рыбоподъёмников, в результате преграждён естественный путь прохода рыбы на нерестилища. Кроме того, отрицательное воздействие на ихтиофауну производят значительные, до 8 метров, колебания уровня водохранилища. Отсутствие судоподъёмников разделило судоходство на два не сообщающихся участка по нижнему и верхнему бьефам. Река Зея ниже плотины не замерзает на протяжении 80-100 км. Поэтому, в зимнее время на этом промежутке реки нарушена транспортная связь по льду между населёнными пунктами. В зимний период вдоль незамерзающего участка реки стоит плотный туман, что оказывает влияние на здоровье людей на данной территории. Из-за позднего замерзания водохранилища (декабрь), осень бывает теплой, продолжительной, морозы смягчились.

Зейское водохранилище



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея