Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Rybinsk Reservoir




Rybinsk Reservoir
Area: 4580 km2
The greatest depth: 30 m

Rybinsk Reservoir - a large reservoir on the river The Volga And its tributaries to Sheksna and Molode. It is located mainly in the Yaroslavl region, in the north-west, in part also in the Tver and Vologda regions. Formed at the end of the 30-X - the beginning of the 40-ies of the XX century, the water-retaining structures of the Rybinsk hydroelectric complex located in the northern part of Rybinsk, overlapping the channels of the two rivers: the Volga and Sheksna. The hydropower plant includes the building of the Rybinskaya HPP with the capacity of 346 MW (originally 330 MW) built on the old canal of Sheksna, earth dams and associated dams, a concrete weir dam and a two-channel sluice built on the channel of the Volga. The value of the reservoir: shipping, fishing, power generation of Rybinskaya HPP. About 17 thousand years ago on the site of the Rybinsk Reservoir was a glacial lake. Gradually it became shallow, and a vast Mologo-Sheksna lowland arose.

Rybinsk Reservoir
Main characteristics

The banks of the Rybinsk Reservoir are mostly low, along its coast stretches raw meadows, forests, swamps. Only in places along the valleys of flooded rivers can one find pines covered with pine trees. The height of the waves reaches two meters. With the advent of the Rybinsk Reservoir, the climate in the areas adjacent to it has changed. Summer has become more humid and cool, wheat and flax have ceased to ripen. For the winter the reservoir freezes. Ice keeps from the middle of November to the beginning of May. The average thickness of the ice reaches 60-70 centimeters. From the northwestern part of the shore of the Rybinsk Reservoir, large peat layers, overgrown with vegetation and even small trees, are often peeled off. They autonomously swim across the water area, creating minibiosystems. The ship's fairway is far from the coast. Navigation lasts an average of 190 days. Ports: Cherepovets - at the confluence in the reservoir of the Sheksna River, Vesyegonsk - at the confluence of the river Mologa. Through Sheksna the reservoir is connected with the Volga-Baltic water system.

Rybinsk Reservoir

The Rybinsk Sea is a giant laboratory of the Institute of Inland Water Biology of the Russian Academy of Sciences. In the north-western part of it is the Darwin Reserve, which specializes in research into the effect of the reservoir on the natural complexes of the southern taiga. Fish stocks of the Rybinsk Reservoir are: sterlet (family of sturgeon), tulka (family of herring), vendace and peled (squiggle family), smelt (family of smelt), pike (pike family), eel (catfish family), catfish (catfish family) Burbot (cod-family), goby-golovach (bovine family), sub-stalker (family of slingshot), loach, char, pinworm, common (family of loach). The most diverse family of carp fish is represented: bluefish, bream, white-eyed, buckwheat, bleak, asp, borer, golden crucian, crucian carp, pods, sazan, minnow, chub, ide, dace, chicken, roach, tench, black and white. The main types of fish caught in the reservoir: bream, roach, bluefish, snack, burbot, pike, pike perch, perch. Rybinsk Reservoir accommodates 24,8 billion cubic meters of water.

Rybinsk Reservoir



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Рыбинское водохранилище



Рыбинское водохранилище
Площадь: 4580 км2
Наибольшая глубина: 30 м

Рыбинское водохранилище — большое водохранилище на реке Волге и её притоках Шексне и Мологе. Расположено в основном в Ярославской области, на северо-западе, частично также в Тверской и Вологодской областях. Образовано в конце 30-х — начале 40-х годов XX века водоподпорными сооружениями Рыбинского гидроузла, расположенного в северной части Рыбинска, перекрывающими русла двух рек: Волги и Шексны. Гидроузел включает в себя здание Рыбинской ГЭС мощностью 346 МВт (первоначально 330 МВт), сооружённой на старом русле Шексны, земляные русловые плотины и сопрягающие их дамбы, бетонную водосливную плотину и двухниточный шлюз, сооруженный на русле Волги. Значение водохранилища: судоходство, рыболовство, выработка электроэнергии Рыбинской ГЭС. Около 17 тысяч лет назад на месте Рыбинского водохранилища было ледниковое озеро. Постепенно оно обмелело, и возникла обширная Молого-Шекснинская низменность.

Рыбинское водохранилище
Основные характеристики

Берега Рыбинского водохранилища преимущественно низкие, по его побережью тянутся сырые луга, леса, болота. Лишь местами по долинам затопленных рек можно встретить обрывы, поросшие соснами. Высота волн достигает двух метров. С появлением Рыбинского водохранилища климат в прилежащих к нему районах изменился. Лето стало более влажным и прохладным, перестали вызревать пшеница и лён. На зиму водохранилище замерзает. Лед держится с середины ноября до начала мая. Средняя толщина льда достигает 60—70 сантиметров. От северо-западной части берега Рыбинского водохранилища довольно часто отрываются большие пласты торфа, поросшие растительностью и даже мелкими деревцами. Они автономно плавают по всей акватории, создавая минибиосистемы. Судовой фарватер идёт вдали от берегов. Навигация длится в среднем 190 дней. Порты: Череповец — при впадении в водохранилище реки Шексны, Весьегонск — при впадении реки Мологи. Через Шексну водохранилище связано с Волго-Балтийской водной системой.

Рыбинское водохранилище

Рыбинское море — гигантская лаборатория Института биологии внутренних вод РАН. В северо-западной его части расположен Дарвинский заповедник, специализирующийся на исследованиях по влиянию водохранилища на природные комплексы южной тайги. Рыбные запасы Рыбинского водохранилища составляют: стерлядь (семейство осетровые), тюлька (семейство сельдевые), ряпушка и пелядь (семейство сиговые), корюшка (семейство корюшковые), щука (семейство щуковые), угорь (семейство угревые), сом (семейство сомовые), налим (семейство тресковые), бычок-головач (семейство бычковые), подкаменщик (семейство рогатковые), вьюн, голец, щиповка обыкновенная (семейство вьюновые). Наиболее разнообразно представлено семейство карповых рыб: синец, лещ, белоглазка, быстрянка, уклейка, жерех, густера, карась золотой, карась серебряный, подуст, сазан, пескарь, голавль, язь, елец, чехонь, плотва, линь, гольян озерный и обыкновенный. Основные виды рыб, вылавливаемых в водохранилище: лещ, плотва, синец, снеток, налим, щука, судак, окунь. Рыбинское водохранилиже вмещает в себя 24,8 миллиарда кубометров воды.

Рыбинское водохранилище



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея