Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Lake Ilmen




Lake Ilmen
Area: 982 km2
The greatest depth: 10 m

Lake Ilmen is a lake in the western part of the Novgorod region. Refers to the pool The Baltic Sea Atlantic Ocean. The post-glacial reservoir (in place of earlier water systems) with picturesque shores and a multi-thousand-year history of development. Traditionally attractive for Russian and foreign tourists.

Physico-geographical characteristics

The lake area, depending on the water level, varies from 733 to 2090 km2 (At an average level of 982 km2); Length about 45 km, width to 35 km; Depth up to 10 m. The beaches are mostly low-lying, swampy, in places - deltas, with a lot of flat floodplain islands and ducts; Along the north-west coast, ridges are stretched, alternating with depressions; In the south they are swampy. In Lake Ilmen flows into about 50 rivers. The largest of them: Msta, Pola, Lovat with Politics, Shelon with Mshaga, Verond, Verejaz, and others. From the Ilmen lake flows the only river of Volkhov flowing into Ladoga lake. The main feed of the lake is due to the inflow of rivers with spring flood and winter low water. The fluctuation level is up to 7,4 m (the minimum is in March, the maximum is in May). Ledostav from November to April. The lake is rich in fish (bream, snack, burbot, pike). Prior to the construction of the Volkhov hydroelectric power station there was a whitefish. In the lake water contains a lot of organic substances, so the water has a yellowish color. Ilmen enters the Vyshnevolotsky water system.

Lake Ilmen

Ilmen is an unusual lake. Its height above sea level is 18 m. The lake basin is so shallow and unclearly expressed, and the water exchange is so fast that in former times Ilmen was mistaken for bottling the Lovati, Polya, Meta and Sheloni rivers. During the year the water in Ilmen changes six times. The greatest depth of Ilmen at an average water level does not exceed 4,5 m, and the area of ​​its water mirror that reacts violently to change the water content of the rivers of its catchment area is no more than 2100 and not less than 610 km2. The area of ​​Ilmen is about 90 times smaller than the area of ​​its basin. Seasonal fluctuations in the level of the lake around 6 m. The spring rise of water is stretched from April to June, a smooth decline occurs in July-October. The maximum rise in water, as a rule, in the first half of May. The length of the modern Ilmen at an average water level is 43 km, and the width is about 33 km. The shores of the lake are low, boggy, riddled with bays. From the water they are separated by the reed jungle. Only in the south-west of the village. Krastyn to the village. Oysters stretch along Ilmen on 12 km reddish limestone rocks - Ilmensky clint. From a distance they look like the ruins of a fortress wall. Their height reaches 30 m. In the spring of Ilmen water, up to the podglande of the lake, the clay cliffs, at a low water level, a sandy beach is exposed to a pebble wide, up to 1000 m. Ilmen feeds mainly on surface runoff. About 96% of the water entering the lake is brought by rivers and about 4% - precipitation. On the Ilmen frequent winds SW direction - Shelonik. The wave in the middle of the lake reaches a meter, and near the north of the lake there is a surf with a height of up to 2 m. It's dangerous to go to Ilmen on small-sized tourist ships, especially as there is nowhere to hide when weather changes - there are no islands on the lake. The water in the lake even does not warm up in summer even above 18-20 °.

Lake Ilmen

Ilmen Ilmen Lake is one of the largest lakes in the European part of Russia. The average area is 1120 sq. Km, but with a strong decline in water it is reduced to 660 sq. Km, and in high water years it reaches 2230 sq. Km. It is located on the territory of the Novgorod, Pskov and Tver regions. Ilmen is the only water body in the country, the level difference in which reaches 7 meters in the flood, and the area of ​​the mirror can triple. With an average water level, Ilmen's length is 47 km, width is 38 km. The largest rivers of the Novgorod region flow into Ilmen: Lovat, Paula, Msta, Shelon and others, and Volkhov only flows. Due to the high flow rate, the water in the lake is replaced for 1,5 - 2 months (for comparison, in Ladoga Lake, for 12 years). Geological studies say that earlier on the site of Ilmen there was a vast body of water with depths up to 30 meters, later its basin at 90% was filled with river sediments. Now Ilmen is a "dying" body of water that disappears under the influence of age-old processes of flooding and drifting its bed with river sediments. In winter, the lake freezes everywhere, reaching the thickness of ice 50-60 by the beginning of the spring high water. See Average long-term freezing temperature of the lake - November 20. The average multi-year date of the opening of the reservoir is 28 April. The average duration of freeze-up on the lake is 160 days, the period of clean water is 205 days.

Lake Ilmen



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Озеро Ильмень




Озеро Ильмень
Площадь: 982 км2
Наибольшая глубина: 10 м

Озеро Ильмень — озеро в западной части Новгородской области. Относится к бассейну Балтийского моря Атлантического океана. Послеледниковый водоём (на месте более ранних водных систем) с живописными берегами и многотысячелетней историей освоения. Традиционно привлекателен для российских и зарубежных туристов.

Физико-географическая характеристика

Площадь озера, в зависимости от уровня воды, меняется от 733 до 2090 км2 (при среднем уровне 982 км2); длина около 45 км, ширина до 35 км; глубина до 10 м. Берега преимущественно низменные, заболоченные, местами — дельтовые, с множеством плоских пойменных островов и проток; вдоль северо-западного берега вытянуты гряды, чередующиеся с впадинами; на юге болотисты. В озеро Ильмень впадает около 50 рек. Наиболее крупные из них: Мста, Пола, Ловать с Полистью, Шелонь с Мшагой, Веронда, Веряжа и др. Из озера Ильмень вытекает единственная река Волхов, впадающая в Ладожское озеро. Основное питание озера осуществляется за счёт притока рек с весенним половодьем и зимней меженью. Колебания уровня до 7,4 м (минимальный — в марте, максимальный — в мае). Ледостав с ноября по апрель. Озеро богато рыбой (лещ, снеток, налим, щука). До постройки Волховской ГЭС водился сиг. В озёрной воде содержится много органических веществ, поэтому вода имеет желтоватую окраску. Ильмень входит в Вышневолоцкую водную систему.

Озеро Ильмень

Ильмень — необычное озеро. Его высота над уровнем моря 18 м. Котловина озера настолько мелка и неясно выражена, а водообмен настолькобыстрый, что в прежние времена Ильмень принимали за разлив рек Ловати, Полы, Меты и Шелони. За год вода в Ильмене меняется шесть раз. Наибольшая глубина Ильменя при среднем уровне воды не превышает 4,5 м, а площадь его водного зеркала, бурнореагирующая на изменение водности рек своего водосбора, не больше 2100 и не меньше 610 км2. Площадь Ильменя примерно в 90 раз меньше площади его бассейна. Сезонные колебания уровня озера около 6 м. Весенний подъем воды растянут с апреля по июнь, плавный спад происходит в июле — октябре. Максимальный подъем воды, как правило, — в первой половине мая. Длина современного Ильменя при среднем уровне воды составляет 43 км, а ширина около 33 км . Берега озера низки, заболочены, изрезаны заливами. От воды их отделяют тростниковые джунгли. Лишь на юго-западе от с. Коростынь до с. Устрики тянутся вдоль Ильменя на 12 км красноватые известняковые скалы — Ильменский глинт. Издали они похожи на развалины крепостной стены. Высота их достигает 30 м . Весной воды Ильменя доходят до поднгладь озераожья глинта, при низком уровне воды за галечником обнажается широкий, до 1000 м , песчаный пляж. Ильмень питается в основном поверхностными стоками. Около 96% посту­пающей в озеро воды приносят реки и около 4% — осадки. На Ильмене часты ветры ЮЗ направления — шелоник. Волна на середине озера достигает метра, а у его СЗ берега при северных ветрах возникает прибой высотой до 2 м . Выходить в Ильмень на маломерных туристских судах, поэтому опасно, тем более что при изменении погоды укрыться негде — островов на озере нет. Вода в озере даже летом не прогревается выше 18—20°.

Озеро Ильмень

Озеро Ильмень Ильмень относится к числу крупнейших озер европейской части России. Средняя площадь — 1120 кв.км, но при сильном спаде воды сокращается до 660 кв.км, а в многоводные годы достигает 2230 кв.км. Он располагается на территории Новгородской, Псковской и Тверской областей. Ильмень — единственный в стране водоем, перепад уровня в котором в паводок достигает 7 метров, а площадь зеркала при этом может увеличиться втрое. При среднем уровне воды длина Ильменя — 47 км, ширина — 38 км. В Ильмень впадают самые крупные реки Новгородской области: Ловать, Пола, Мста, Шелонь и другие, а вытекает только Волхов. В связи с большой проточностью вода в озере сменяется за 1,5 — 2 месяца (для сравнения, в ладожском озере, за 12 лет). Геологические исследования говорят, что ранее на месте Ильменя располагался обширный водоем с глубинами до 30 метров, в дальнейшем его котловина на 90 % была заполнена речными отложениями. Сейчас Ильмень представляет собой «умирающий» водоем, исчезающий под воздействием вековых процессов заливания и заноса его ложа речными наносами. Зимой озеро замерзает повсеместно, достигая к началу весеннего половодья толщины льда 50-60 см. Средняя многолетняя температура замерзания озера — 20 ноября. Средняя многолетняя дата вскрытия водоема — 28 апреля. Средняя продолжительность ледостава на озере составляет 160 дней, периода чистой воды — 205 дней.

Озеро Ильмень



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian