Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

The brotherly reservoir




The brotherly reservoir
Area: 5 426 - 5 470 km2
The greatest depth: 150 m

The Bratsk water reservoir is a reservoir in the Irkutsk region of Russia, The Angara River As a result of the construction of the Bratsk HPP, the world's second largest reservoir. On the shores of the city of Bratsk, on which it received the name, and Svirsk. The reservoir is widely used for navigation, fishing, rafting and water supply. It is distinguished by considerable fish resources.

Bratsk water reservoir on the river. The Angara is the largest in terms of total volume (169,3 km3) Valley reservoir of the world. The reservoir is filled in 1961-67 years and has a very complex configuration. It consists of two main plains occupying the flooded areas of the Angara river valleys (length 500 km, maximum width 33 km) and Oka (length 370 km). In the valleys of many other tributaries, long, winding bays formed.

The brotherly reservoir

The brotherly reservoir is of great importance for energy, shipping, timber floating, water supply and fisheries.

Main characteristics

The dam at the Bratsk Hydroelectric Power Station was built in 1961 year, the reservoir filling was completed in 1967 year. The area of ​​the water surface of the reservoir ranges from 5 426 km2 Up to 5 470 km2, And the volume reaches 169 km3. The useful volume of the Bratsk Reservoir is 35.41 km3, The average depth is 31 m, the change in the level when working off the NPC is 7.08 m. The coastline is about 7 400 km long, and the long bays are formed at the place where large rivers flow into the Angara, Oka, Ii and others. The width of the Bratsk water reservoir exceeds 20 km.

The brotherly reservoir



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Братское водохранилище




Братское водохранилище
Площадь: 5 426 — 5 470 км2
Наибольшая глубина: 150 м

Братское водохранилище — водоём в Иркутской области России, образованный на реке Ангара в результате строительства Братской ГЭС, второе по объёму водохранилище мира. На берегах расположен город Братск, по которому оно и получило название, и Свирск. Водоём широко используется для судоходства, рыболовства, сплава леса и водоснабжения. Отличается значительными рыбными ресурсами.

Братское водохранилище на р. Ангара самое большое по полному объему (169,3 км3) долинное водохранилище мира. Водохранилище заполнено в 1961–67 годах и имеет очень сложную конфигурацию. Состоит из двух основных плёсов, занимающих затопленные участки долин рек Ангара (длина 500 км, максимальная ширина 33 км) и Ока (длина 370 км). В долинах многих других притоков образовались длинные извилистые заливы.

Братское водохранилище

Братское водохранилище имеет большое значение для энергетики, судоходства, лесосплава, водоснабжения и рыбного хозяйства.

Основные характеристики

Плотина на Братской ГЭС была построена в 1961 году, заполнение водохранилища закончилось в 1967 году. Площадь водной поверхности водохранилища колеблется от 5 426 км2 до 5 470 км2, а объем достигает 169 км3. Полезный объём Братского водохранилища составляет 35.41 км3, средняя глубина — 31 м, изменение уровня при сработке от НПУ — 7.08 м. Береговая линия длиной около 7 400 км сильно изрезана, в месте впадения крупных рек — Ангары, Оки, Ии и других — образовались длинные заливы. Ширина Братского водохранилища превышает 20 км.

Братское водохранилище



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея
English English Russian Russian