Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Lynx




Lynx
Latin name: Lynx lynx
Family: Cat's

Ordinary lynx is a species of mammals from the genus of lynxes. The name is most likely associated with the pre-Slavic root lys, in which, under the influence of another pre-Slavonic root, rys (with the meaning "redhead, spotted"),

Appearance

The body length of the lynx is 80-130 cm and 70 cm at the withers. Usually, a lynx the size of a large dog. Males often weigh from 18 to 30 kg, and females weigh an average of 18 kg, which is slightly less than ocelot. The body, like all lynxes, is short, dense. Paws large, well pubescent in winter, allowing lynx to walk on snow without falling. On the ears are long tassels. The tail is short, as if chopped off. There are many variants of the color of the lynx, depending on the geographical region, from reddish-brown to pale-smoky, with more or less pronounced spots on the back, sides and paws. On the belly, the hair is particularly long and soft, but not thick and almost always pure white with a sparse patch. Southern forms are usually more red, their hair is shorter, and their paws are shallower. The trot's track is typically feline, with no claw prints, its hind legs stepping right into the track of the forelegs.

Lynx
Distribution

Lynx is the most northern of the feline species; In Scandinavia, it occurs even beyond the Arctic Circle. Once it was very common throughout Europe, but by the middle of the XX century it was exterminated in most countries of Central and Western Europe. Now successful attempts have been made to revive the lynx population.

Life

Lynx prefers dark dark coniferous forests, taiga, although it occurs in a variety of plantations, including mountain forests; Sometimes enters the forest-steppe and forest-tundra. She perfectly climbs trees and rocks, swims well. She also perfectly survives among the snows (beyond the Arctic Circle), catching fur-bearing animals. With plenty of food, the lynx lives a settled life, with a lack - roams. In a day it can pass up to 30 kilometers. The basis of her diet is hares. She also constantly hunts for grouse birds, small rodents, less often for small ungulates, like roe deer, musk deer, spotted and reindeer, occasionally attacks domestic cats and dogs, in addition to foxes, raccoon dogs and other small animals.

Lynx

The lynx is hunting at dusk. Contrary to popular beliefs, she never jumps on her prey from a tree, but prefers to watch the game in ambush or steal, and then attack large, up to 4 m, jumps. The victim pursues at a distance of not more than 60-80 m, after which it is exhaled. It is also known that the lynx kills foxes and martens, even if there is no need for food. With all caution, the trot is not very afraid of people. She lives in the secondary forests created by them, young trees, in old felling areas and burnt areas; And in disastrous years goes to villages and even big cities. According to the Russian zoologist Mikhail Krechmar, there is not a single confirmed case of a lynx attack per person. "To some extent, this is even surprising. A leopard weighing thirty-five kilograms easily kills people. The adult male lynx easily gets dressed with trained sheepdogs twice as heavy as himself. However, the cases when the trot deliberately hid and killed a man, we still do not know. Pseudo-titular fabulists have dedicated more than a dozen pages to the cases of the trot's attack on the geological party, hunter-fishers, single-digger, Komsomol-drummer, etc. By reasoning impartially, they are difficult to reproach: for all physical indicators, the lynx seems to be attacking a person. Maybe, but it does not attack. Moreover, the lynx is known as one of the most easily tamed animals. In particular, even adult lynx caught by traps can be tamed. Sometimes they get used to the man to such an extent that they allow themselves to be taken in hand, and the purr of this huge cat resembles the buzz of a powerful electric motor. "

Lynx
Reproduction

A gon in a lynx in March, and at this time lynxes, usually silent, make loud cries, rumbling and meowing. Pregnancy in females lasts 63-70 days. In the brood, usually 2-3 trot; A refuge to them is a lair under the twisted roots of a fallen tree, a pit, an earthen cave or a cleft of rocks. In the education of kittens, both parents participate. The brood hunts with adults until the next breeding season. Sexual maturity of females reach in 21 month, males - in 33 months. Lifetime, apparently, 15-20 years.




Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Рысь



Рысь
Латинское название: Lynx lynx
Семейство: Кошачьи

Обыкновенная рысь — вид млекопитающих из рода рысей. Название, скорее всего, связано с праславянским корнем lysь, в котором под влиянием другого праславянского корня rysь (со значением «рыжий, пятнистый»)

Внешний вид

Длина тела рыси составляет 80—130 см и 70 см в холке. Обычно, рысь размером с крупную собаку. Самцы чаще весят от 18 до 30 кг, а самки весят в среднем 18 кг, что чуть меньше оцелота. Туловище, как у всех рысей, короткое, плотное. Лапы крупные, зимой хорошо опушенные, что позволяет рыси ходить по снегу, не проваливаясь. На ушах длинные кисточки. Хвост короткий, как бы обрубленный. Существует множество вариантов окраса рыси, зависящих от географического района, — от рыжевато-бурого до палево-дымчатого, с более или менее выраженной пятнистостью на спине, боках и лапах. На брюхе волосы особенно длинные и мягкие, но не густые и почти всегда чисто белые с редким крапом. Южные формы обычно более рыжие, шерсть у них короче, а лапы мельче. След рыси типично кошачий, без отпечатков когтей, задние лапы ступают точно в след передних.

Рысь
Распространение

Рысь — самый северный из видов кошачьих; в Скандинавии она встречается даже за Полярным кругом. Некогда она была весьма обычна по всей Европе, но к середине XX века её истребили в большинстве стран Центральной и Западной Европы. Сейчас предприняты успешные попытки возродить популяцию рысей.

Образ жизни

Рысь отдает предпочтение глухим темнохвойным лесам, тайге, хотя встречается в самых разных насаждениях, включая горные леса; иногда заходит в лесостепь и лесотундру. Она отлично лазает по деревьям и скалам, хорошо плавает. Также она отлично выживает среди снегов (за полярным кругом), ловя пушных зверей. При обилии пищи рысь живёт оседло, при недостатке — кочует. В сутки она способна проходить до 30 километров. Основу её рациона составляют зайцы. Также она постоянно охотится на тетеревиных птиц, мелких грызунов, реже — небольших копытных, вроде косули, кабарги, пятнистого и северного оленей, изредка нападает на домашних кошек и собак, кроме того — на лис, енотовидных собак и других некрупных зверей.

Рысь

Охотится рысь в сумерках. Вопреки распространённым представлениям, она никогда не прыгает на свою жертву с дерева, но предпочитает подкарауливать дичь в засаде или скрадывать, а затем нападать большими, до 4 м, прыжками. Жертву преследует на дистанции не более 60—80 м, после чего выдыхается. Также известно, что рысь убивает лисиц и куниц, даже если нет потребности в пище. При всей осторожности рысь не очень боится людей. Она живёт в созданных ими вторичных лесах, молодняках, на старых лесосеках и гарях; а в бедственные годы заходит в сёла и даже большие города. Как утверждает российский зоолог Михаил Кречмар, неизвестно ни одного подтверждённого случая нападения рыси на человека. «В какой-то степени это даже удивительно. Леопард весом тридцать пять килограммов легко убивает людей. Взрослый самец рыси запросто разделывается с тренированными овчарками вдвое тяжелее его самого. Однако случаи, когда рысь намеренно скрадывала и убивала человека, нам всё-таки неизвестны. Псевдотаёжные баснописцы посвятили не один десяток страниц случаям нападения рыси на геологическую партию, охотника-промысловика, старателя-одиночку, комсомольца-ударника и т. д. Рассуждая беспристрастно, их трудно упрекнуть: по всем физическим показателям рысь вроде бы может нападать на человека. Может, но не нападает. Более того, рысь известна как один из наиболее легко приручающихся зверей. В частности, приручению поддаются даже взрослые рыси, пойманные капканами. Иногда они привыкают к человеку до такой степени, что позволяют брать себя на руки, а мурлыканье этой огромной кошки напоминает гудение мощного электромотора».

Рысь
Размножение

Гон у рыси в марте, и в эту пору рыси, обычно молчаливые, издают громкие крики, урчание и мяуканье. Беременность у самок длится 63—70 дней. В выводке обычно 2—3 рысёнка; убежищем им служит логово под вывернутыми корнями упавшего дерева, яма, земляная пещера или расщелина скал. В воспитании котят участвуют оба родителя. Выводок охотится вместе со взрослыми до наступления следующего сезона размножения. Половой зрелости самки достигают в 21 месяц, самцы — в 33 месяца. Продолжительность жизни, видимо, 15—20 лет.




Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея