Coat of arms of the Russian Federation

Wild boar




Wild boar
Latin name: Sus scrofa
Family: Pigs

Boar, or wild boar, or wild pig - mammal from the order of cloven-hoofed animals, suborder of pig (non-ruminant), family of pigs. It is the ancestor of a domestic pig. In mythology - "fearless beast."

The boar is an omnivorous cloven-hoofed non-ruminant mammal from the genus of pigs (Sus). It differs from the domestic pig, which undoubtedly originated from the wild boar (and other closely related species), has a shorter and denser body, thicker and high legs; In addition, the head of the wild boar is longer and thinner, the ears are longer, sharper and, moreover, standing, sharp, the fangs are more developed and sharper: in the male they are much more developed than in the female. The bristles, in addition to the lower part of the neck and back of the abdomen, form on the back something like mane. Bristles of black-brown color with an admixture of yellowish, undercoat brownish-gray, due to this the general color is gray-black-brown, muzzle, tail, lower part of legs and hooves - black. Colored and pie copies are rare and they are considered descendants of wild domestic pigs. Length of body up to 2 m, tail 25 cm, shoulder height 95 cm; The weight of an adult wild boar can reach 150-200 kg.

Wild boar

A massive animal on short legs, the body is short, its anterior part is more massive than the back, the back in the area of ​​the shoulder blades is strongly elevated, the neck is thick and short, the head is wedge-shaped, the tail is thin and short. On the nose <Penny>, In the males, the upper and lower fangs protrude from the mouth, the ridge of bristles rising on the back when the beast is excited. Coloring fur from whitish to black, pronounced age changes - piglets brownish, with light yellowish stripes. There are no similar species on the territory of the former USSR. Geographic variability is very high, 50 forms are described on the basis of the variability of craniological characters, body sizes and signs of coloration, but 26-28 subspecies are recognized as real ones, of which 5 is inhabited in the territory of the former USSR.

Distribution

Wild boars are found in broadleaf and mixed forests of mainland Central Europe (from the Atlantic to the Urals), the Mediterranean (including parts of North Africa, including the Atlas and Cyrenaica), the steppe regions of Eurasia, Central Asia, northeast Asia; In the north it reaches 50 ° s. In the east to the Amur and the Himalayas; Over these limits (in South Asia, South and Central Africa), it is replaced by related species. In ancient times the range of wild boar was much wider than the modern one. In Middle Europe and the Middle East, he used to be almost everywhere, now in many places destroyed, as in all of England. It is believed that the ancestors of modern domestic pigs are the boars of Mesopotamia and Europe. In Russia, boar is found in significant areas of the European part of Russia (except for the northeastern tundra and taiga regions), the Caucasus, and southern Siberia; On Tien Shan it goes back to 3300 m. In Europe, European wild boars are brought by man as an object of hunting and spread in the wild along with feral domestic pigs. In Australia, feral pigs are similar in lifestyle to wild boars.

Wild boar
Life

The boar is kept in water-rich, marshy areas, both wooded and overgrown with reeds, shrubs, etc. Old males live mostly alone and join the herds only during mating. Females form usually small herds of 10-30 females and young and young, weak males. The fever is from November to January; Between the males there are at this time fierce fights. Pregnancy lasts about 18 weeks, the number of piglets (born normally once a year) 4-6 and sometimes 12; At first they are painted with white, black-brown and yellow stripes, helping to masquerade in the forest litter. The female carefully protects the cubs and furiously protects them from enemies. The sexual maturity of the wild boar reaches about 1,5 year old, the adults become 5-6 years old. The movement of the boar is awkward, but fast, it swims perfectly and can swim considerable distances. Vision is poorly developed, but the sense of smell and hearing are very good. Wild boars are careful, but not cowardly; Irritated, wounded or defending young, they are very brave and dangerous in their strength and because of large fangs. In addition to humans, wild boars, mostly young, are dangerous only wolves and lynx, and in South Asia tigers, who, incidentally, rarely attack old large males. By day, the boars lie in the excavated pit; Sometimes a common lair is arranged. In the evening they go out to bathe and look for food, consisting mainly of vegetation (roots, fruits, acorns, etc.), but also including various small animals and carrion. They can also visit fields of potatoes, turnips, cereals, harming agriculture, especially by tearing and trampling crops. They often spoil the young trees. Very rarely wild boars attack large animals, sick or wounded, for example, deer, roe deer, even deer, kill and eat them. The meat of the boar is delicious (for which it was tamed), skin and bristles are also useful.

Wild boar

Habitats are very diverse - from the zone of dark coniferous taiga to deserts, in the mountains in all the belts up to the Alpine zone. Limited to polygam. It leads a herd life all year round, the size of the herd varies throughout the year. Adult males (sweepers) outside the period of the gong live singly (odntsy). The size of the site depends on the feed and the security of the place, varies by season. In winter, the plot area from 0,5 to 2,5 sq. M. Km. On the site there are loungers, places for feeding, bathing and trails. They communicate by means of olfactory and acoustic signals, vision is poorly developed. Boars arrange lezhki (lair, gayna) from dry grass, reeds and branches, in which, together with the female, the pigs lay down to a year-old age, the males fall separately. They use <Bathing> in dirt. The food is varied and variable, includes four groups of feeds: underground parts of plants (rhizomes, roots, tubers, bulbs of plants) - the basis of nutrition all year round; Seasonal feed (fruits, nuts, berries and seeds); Vegetative aerial parts of plants; Animal feed (worms, mollusks, insects and their larvae, small vertebrates, carrion). The gon passes in November - January. The sternum in March is me, more often in April. Pregnancy 114-140 days. The number of piglets is usually 4-6, max. - 10-12. Newborns (weight 600-1000 g) covered only with bristles, the sub-groove grows later, the color is striped. Until 2-week-old pigs are at risk of running up and hiding. Sexual maturity of the female reaches 8-10 months in males - in 18-20 months but participation in reproduction is taken later.

Wild boar



Р РμР№С,РёРЅРі@Mail.ru РЇРЅРґРμРєСЃ.РњРμС,СЕРёРєР °
Home
Cards
Gallery
English English russian Russian
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Герб РФ

Кабан



Кабан
Латинское название: Sus scrofa
Семейство: Свиньи

Кабан, или вепрь, или дикая свинья — млекопитающее из отряда парнокопытных, подотряда свинообразных (нежвачных), семейства свиней. Является предком домашней свиньи. В мифологии — «бесстрашный зверь».

Кабан — всеядное парнокопытное нежвачное млекопитающее из рода свиней (Sus). Отличается от домашней свиньи, которая несомненно произошла от кабана (и других близких видов), обладает более коротким и плотным телом, более толстыми и высокими ногами; кроме того, голова у кабана длиннее и тоньше, уши длиннее, острее и притом стоячие, острые, клыки сильнее развиты и острее: у самца они гораздо более развиты, чем у самки. Щетина, кроме нижней части шеи и задней части живота, образует на спине что-то вроде гривы. Щетина чёрно-бурого цвета с примесью желтоватого, подшерсток буровато-серый, благодаря этому общая окраска серо-чёрно-бурая, морда, хвост, нижняя часть ног и копыта — чёрные. Пестрые и пегие экземпляры редки и их считают потомками одичавших домашних свиней. Длина тела до 2 м, хвост 25 см, высота плеч 95 см; вес взрослого кабана может достигать 150—200 кг.

Кабан

Массивное животное на невысоких ногах, туловище короткое, передняя его часть массивнее задней, спина в области лопаток сильно приподнята, шея толстая и короткая, голова клиновидная, хвост тонкий и короткий. На носу <пятачок>, у самцов изо рта торчат верхние и нижние клыки, на спине гребень щетины, поднимающейся при возбуждении зверя. Окраска меха от белёсой до чёрной, ярко выражены возрастные изменения — поросята буроватые, со светлыми желтоватыми полосами. Близких видов на территории бывшего СССР нет. Географическая изменчивость очень велика, на основании изменчивости краниологических признаков, размеров тела и признаков окраски описано более 50 форм, но реальными признаются 26-28 подвидов, из которых на территории бывшего СССР обитают 5.

Распространение

Дикие кабаны водятся в широколиственных и смешанных лесах материковой Средней Европы (от Атлантики до Урала), Средиземноморье (включая отдельные районы Северной Африки, в том числе Атлас и Киренаику), степных районах Евразии, Средней Азии, на северо-востоке Передней Азии; на севере он доходит до 50° с. ш., на востоке до Амура и Гималаев; за этими пределами (в Южной Азии, Южной и Центральной Африке) его заменяют родственные виды. В древности ареал кабана был значительно шире современного. В Средней Европе и на Ближнем Востоке он прежде водился практически повсеместно, теперь во многих местах истреблён, как и во всей Англии. Считается, что родоначальниками современных домашних свиней являются кабаны Месопотамии и Европы. В России кабан водится на значительных территориях Европейской части России (кроме северо-восточных тундровых и таёжных районов), на Кавказе, в Южной Сибири; на Тянь-Шане он восходит до 3300 м. В Северную Америку европейские кабаны завезены человеком как объект охоты и распространились в дикой природе наряду с одичавшими домашними свиньями. В Австралии одичавшие свиньи по образу жизни сходны с кабанами.

Кабан
Образ жизни

Кабан держится в богатых водой, болотистых местностях, как лесистых, так и заросших камышом, кустарником и т. п. Старые самцы живут в основном поодиночке и присоединяются к стадам лишь во время спаривания. Самки образуют обыкновенно небольшие стада из 10—30 самок и детенышей и молодых, слабых самцов. Течка бывает от ноября до января; между самцами происходят в это время ожесточенные драки. Беременность длится около 18 недель, число поросят (рождаемых нормально один раз в год) 4—6 а порой и 12; в первое время они окрашены белыми, чёрно-бурыми и жёлтыми полосами, помогающими маскироваться в лесной подстилке. Самка заботливо охраняет детенышей и бешено защищает их от врагов. Половой зрелости кабаны достигают приблизительно в 1,5 года от роду, взрослыми становятся в 5—6 лет. Движения кабана неуклюжи, но быстры, плавает он превосходно и может проплывать значительные расстояния. Зрение развито слабо, но обоняние и слух очень хороши. Кабаны осторожны, но не трусливы; раздраженные, раненые или защищая детенышей, они очень храбры и опасны по своей силе и из-за крупных клыков. Кроме человека, кабанам, главным образом молодым, опасны лишь волки и рыси, а в Южной Азии тигры, которые, впрочем, редко нападают на старых крупных самцов. Днем кабаны лежат в выкопанной яме; иногда устраивается общее логовище. К вечеру выходят, чтобы купаться и отыскивать пищу, состоящую преимущественно из растительности (корней, плодов, желудей и т. п.), но включающей также различных мелких животных и падаль. Также они могут посещать поля картофеля, репы, зерновых, принося вред сельскому хозяйству, особенно тем, что разрывают и вытаптывают посевы. Они часто портят и молодые деревья. Очень редко кабаны нападают и на довольно крупных животных, больных или раненых, например, ланей, косуль, даже оленей, убивают и поедают их. Мясо кабана вкусно (за что он и был приручён), полезны также кожа и щетина.

Кабан

Местообитания очень разнообразны — от зоны темнохвойной тайги до пустынь, в горах во всех поясах вплоть до альпийского. Ограниченный полигам. Ведёт стадный образ жизни круглый год, размер стада меняется в течение года. Взрослые самцы (секачи) вне периода гона живут одиночно (одинцы). Размер участка обитания зависит от кормности и защищённости места, меняется по сезонам. Зимой площадь участка от 0,5 до 2,5 кв. км. На участке есть лёжки, места кормёжки, купальни и тропы. Общаются посредством обонятельных и акустических сигналов, зрение развито плохо. Кабаны устраивают лёжки (логова, гайна) из сухой травы, тростника и веток, в которые вместе с самкой ложатся поросята до годовалого возраста, самцы ложатся отдельно. Пользуются <купальнями> в грязи. Питание разнообразно и изменчиво, включает четыре группы кормов: подземные части растений (корневища, корни, клубни, луковицы растений) — основа питания круглый год; сезонные корма (плоды, орехи, ягоды и семена); вегетативные надземные части растений; животные корма (черви, моллюски, насекомые и их личинки, мелкие позвоночные, падаль). Гон проходит в ноябре — январе. Опорос в марте -мае, чаще в апреле. Беременность 114-140 дней. Число поросят обычно 4-6, макс. — 10-12. Новорождённые (масса 600-1000 г) по крыты только щетиной, подпушь вырастает позже, окраска полосатая. До 2-недельного возраста поросята при опасности разбегаются и затаиваются. Половой зрелости самки достигают в 8-10 месяцев самцы — в 18-20 месяцев но участие в размножении принимают позже.

Кабан



Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика
На главную
Карты
Галерея